Review: The Nativity Bride by Miralee Ferrell

23360603 The Nativity Bride is a sweet, little novella. Deborah and Curt are obviously young and in love as the story begins. However, a rift with his father sends Curt packing and he stays away for five long years.

I was very impressed with the way the author began this story and was able to make me immediately interested in Deborah and Curt’s relationship. When the story picks up five years later, at Curt’s return, my heart aches for both of these characters and the time together they have missed. But, I also felt hopeful for the possibility of a future together for these two if only they can navigate through the feelings of hurt that Deborah carries with her, and the intense anger that Curt’s father still harbors toward him.

This little novella carries an important message about forgiveness, allowing God to provide the direction for your life, and the lasting power of true love. (5 stars)

My thanks to the author for the complimentary copy of The Nativity Bride. All thoughts and opinions expressed in this review are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

23360603

Deborah Summers has waited five years and prayed for Curt Warren to return to Goldendale, Washington, passing up another marriage proposal by believing in her first love. When tragedy finally brings him home, will a rift with his father drive him away too quickly?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

975649

Miralee Ferrell and her husband, Allen, live on eleven acres in the beautiful Columbia River Gorge in southern Washington State, where they love to garden, play with their dogs, take walks, and go sailing. She is also able to combine two other passions—horseback riding and spending time with her grown children—since her married daughter lives nearby, and they often ride together on the wooded trails near their home.

Ironically, Miralee, now the author of eight books, with many more on the way, never had a burning desire to write—at least more than her own memoirs for her children. So she was shocked when God called her to start writing after she turned fifty. To Miralee, writing is a ministry that she hopes will impact hearts, and she anticipates how God will use each of her books to bless and change lives.

Connect with Miralee on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Nativity-Bride-Brides-Christmas-Book-ebook/dp/B00NVZW81K/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1415730017&sr=1-1&keywords=the+nativity+bride

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: The Nativity Bride by Miralee Ferrell

  1. Thank you for your lovely review! I’m so glad you enjoyed my novella, and I appreciate your time in reading and posting. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

