Review: The Gingerbread Bride by Amy Lillard

23370698 If you are looking for a fun, sweet Christmas story that will have you giggling, look no further. The Gingerbread Bride is such a cute story!

Harlan is a heartwarming hero and Maddie is a flustered young lady who regrets an impulsive decision. She is now trying her hardest to make things right, but her doing so makes for a truly fun ride.

The Gingerbread Bride is book six in The 12 Brides of Christmas novella series. I enjoyed this light-hearted story. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE BOOK:

23370698

Maddie Sinclair loves Harlan Calhoun, but feels like she can’t get his attention, so she visits an eccentric woman in the Ozark Mountains for an herbal mixture—a love potion—that she bakes into a batch of gingerbread cookies. When Harlan suddenly proposes, Maddie is torn by guilt and confusion. Is this true love or just the herbs talking?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

AmyLillard

I’m a wife, mother, and bona fide Southern belle. Published author, expert corn bread maker, and Squirrel Princess.

I live in Tulsa, though I was born in Mississippi. I moved to the Sooner State when I was seventeen and met my soul mate and best friend not long after. I’ve retained a little of my Mississippi accent though most people think I’m from Texas. (?) Rob and I have been married for over twenty years and have a son-a mom proclaimed prodigy, of course!

I love homemade tacos, shoes, and romance novels-not necessarily in that order. I’m a big fan of country music, a staunch proponent of saving the Oxford comma, and I’m shamefully obsessed with all things Harry Potter.

I believe that God is love. I guess that’s why I adore romances.

You can connect with Amy on her website, Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Gingerbread-Bride-Brides-Christmas-Book-ebook/dp/B00NVZW7NO/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1416001545&sr=1-1&keywords=the+gingerbread+bride

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: The Gingerbread Bride by Amy Lillard

  1. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    Looks very sweet. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

