Review: Murder Tightly Knit by Vannetta Chapman

Murder Tightly Knit I loved returning to the Middlebury Amish Artisan Village in Murder Tightly Knit. One of the nice things about this book is that it can be read as a stand alone story, in case you haven’t read the first book of the series, Murder Simply Brewed. For myself, however, I had so much fun meeting up again with Amber, Tate, Jesse, and Hannah as they live, work, and co-exist as Amish and Englisch.

Just when Amber is relaxing, enjoying her newly married life, and all is well in The Village, a murder shakes things up! There are mysterious group meetings going on, a forceful and opinionated Federal officer inserting himself into the investigation, and threats to both Amish and Englisch members of the community. Who is behind the murder? Are they Amish or Englisch? Jesse has his own concerns. Is his Amish brother, who recently returned to the community, involved somehow? Things are quite tumultuous for Jesse in this book. I really enjoyed reading about his emotional growth and watching his relationship with Hannah continue to deepen.

This is a wonderful, cozy mystery. If you are a fan of Amish fiction or a fan of cozy mysteries, this series is one you should consider. My husband recently asked me exactly what a “cozy mystery” was. I told him that, for me, it is a book that gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling about the characters and the setting, yet there always seems to be a killer running loose! This story definitely fits that criteria. I highly recommend Murder Tightly Knit! (5 stars)

I would like to express my thanks to the author for the complimentary copy of this book that I received in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Murder Tightly Knit

In a town where Amish and Englisch mingle every day, a grisly murder leads to mutual suspicion. Can Amber and Hannah find the killer before fear unravels the community . . . or he strikes again?

Even before she heard of Owen Esch’s death, Hannah Troyer knew something was amiss at The Cat’s Meow yarn shop. The store has been closing at odd times, the ever-dependable Mary isn’t always at her post . . . and an Englisch man has been seen loitering around back.

Now, as leaves of brown, gold, and orange blanket Middlebury, Indiana, Owen lies dead on the Pumpkinvine Trail. The only clues to the murderer’s identity point in two very different directions—one of them leading right to The Cat’s Meow.

The police call in a federal investigator, but Hannah and Village manager Amber Bowman are in no mood to wait for them to figure out what they already know—that no one from the Amish Village could have killed Owen Esch.

Amber and Hannah will need to work quickly to solve the murder mystery and bring harmony back to the Amish community.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

vannetta-headshot

The first thing you need to know about me is that I write Fiction full of GRACE. Every plot is different. The characters change. Some of my books are mysteries, others are novellas, and some are romances. But they all are stories of light, hope, and truth. Stories that at least for a moment touch the deepest places in our heart.

Tales that whisper hope. That speak of family and community. That remind us of God and His love.

What do I write? If I had to reduce it to four words, I suppose I’d say I write Fiction full of GRACE.

You can connect with Vannetta on her website, blog, Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, and Goodreads.

http://www.amazon.com/Murder-Tightly-Amish-Village-Mystery-ebook/dp/B00IWW52H4/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1419789896&sr=1-1&keywords=murder+tightly+knit

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Murder Tightly Knit by Vannetta Chapman

  1. Thanks so much for your review, Brittany, and I LOVE your definition of a cozy mystery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

