Review: Falling for Texas by Jill Lynn

Falling for Texas What a great story! This is the debut book for author Jill Lynn and I must say that I am extremely impressed. If you are a fan of Denise Hunter or Becky Wade, I believe you will find that Falling for Texas is a book you love.

Olivia and Cash’s story pulled me in from the very first page. The heroine is a Texas transplant. She has moved from Colorado to the small town of Fredericksburg, TX to start over. As the story unfolds, the reader learns exactly what happened in Olivia’s past and watches her struggle to forgive and get past these events.

Cash is a handsome hero who is a strong Christian, but does not realize that he is trying to stay in control of his life instead of allowing God to be in control. He ends up needing Olivia’s help with his defiant, teenage sister, who he is guardian for. As Cash and Olivia spend time together, the attraction grows, as does the tension.

This story has such a great balance. There are wonderful friendships that develop, an attraction between two people who feel that there really isn’t ever going to be a chance for it to grow into a relationship, a small town feel, and a misunderstanding that has the ability to tear down a romance before it can truly even begin. (5 stars)

I would like to express my thanks to the author for the complimentary copy of this book that was provided to me in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Falling for Texas

Raising his orphaned teenage sister isn’t easy for Texas rancher Cash Maddox. The girl tests his parenting—and patience—at every turn! But when he asks new teacher Olivia Grayson for help with his sister’s grades and attitude, Cash realizes he’s facing the toughest trial of all. He made a promise that he wouldn’t date and get distracted from his mission of being a good father figure. Yet Olivia’s quick wit is drawing him unexpectedly closer to the caring beauty every day. Could it be time to make a new vow…one that’ll last a lifetime?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jill Lynn

I’m a mom, wife, and loud laugher who desires to be far more organized than I am. An avid hiker reader, I have a thing (some might call it an addiction, but they aren’t nice people) for great books, coffee, boots, and thrift stores. I write the kind of books I like to read—ones filled with humor, grace, and happily ever after. My first novel, Falling for Texas, about a Colorado girl who unwillingly falls for a Texas guy, is available from Harlequin Love Inspired.

You can connect with Jill on her website, Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest.

http://www.amazon.com/Falling-Texas-Mills-Boon-Inspired-ebook/dp/B00O92QAD6/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1421440380&sr=1-1&keywords=falling+for+texas

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Falling for Texas by Jill Lynn

  1. Rissi says:

    Just finished this one. It sure was cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

