Review: Steadfast Heart by Tracie Peterson

Steadfast Heart I really struggled with this story. The cover art is beautiful and the setting of the story is interesting. However, the first half of the book moved very slowly for me and I just could not get invested in the characters.

When I reached the second half of the story, I felt that the pace picked up a bit. I still had trouble really relating to anyone and there are quite a few characters. Viewpoints switched back and forth between all of these characters a lot, which was a bit confusing. As the story moved on, I did not have trouble keeping everything straight, and the storyline caught my interest more. I will say that I liked Wade, Lenore, and Kolbein. I was not fond of Abrianna for most of the book. I felt that Kolbein grew into a more caring character as the story progressed and Lenore was a very sweet character.

Although I did not particularly enjoy this book, I have enjoyed reading Tracie Peterson’s books in the past and look forward to reading other works by her in the future. (3 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THIS BOOK:

Steadfast Heart

Lenore Fulcher isn’t pretentious despite her spoiled upbringing. Her deepest desire at the age of twenty is to find true love. However, her father believes she’s wasted enough time searching for a suitable husband, and he wants to marry her off to one of his business partners–thirty-seven-year-old James Rybus. But the idea of marriage to a man so much older is out of the question for Lenore.

Kolbein Booth, a lawyer from Chicago, arrives in Seattle looking for his headstrong sister who he believes may have answered an advertisement for mail-order brides. Sick with worry, he storms the Madison Bridal School, demanding to see his sister, only to learn she isn’t there. But Lenore Fulcher is, and something about her captures his attention.

Is this the man Lenore has been searching for? She may not have long to find out…

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

TraciePeterson

A prolific and bestselling novelist, Tracie Peterson rewards her readers with adventure and romance, highlighted with authentic historical detail. Tracie and her family live in Montana.

You can connect with Tracie on her website, Facebook, and her blog.

http://www.amazon.com/Steadfast-Heart-Brides-Seattle-Book-ebook/dp/B00MBTYELE/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1422676957&sr=1-1&keywords=steadfast+heart

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

