Review – Meg’s Best Man: A Montana Weekend Novella by Cynthia Bruner

Meg's Best Man While listed as a novella, this story is 176 pages so it is not a story that will be over with before you start it. I did find it to be a quick and easy to read story, full of very interesting characters, in a wonderful setting.

The author did a great job of writing characters that I could quickly like (or dislike). I connected with Meg right from the beginning and felt for her and the situation she found herself in. I really liked Meg. She knows that she has talent as an artist, and has been successful at what she puts her mind to. However, she really struggles with not feeling completely loved by the family she has and also has a bit of a self image problem. Gage was also a character that I instantly liked, even with his “questionable” background that is hinted at. Perhaps that is why I liked him, along with the antics that he brought to the story.

The twists and turns that this story took kept me interested from start to finish and I look forward to reading more from this author. I definitely recommend this fun story. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Meg's Best Man

A cozy, inspirational romance in the mountains of Montana. Includes questions for a mother/daughter book club.

Meg Park’s plans to spend the weekend with her family and a good book fly out the camper window when she steps in as a backup bridesmaid at her cousin’s mountain wedding. She’s happy to be on the bride’s team, but groomsman Gage seems to think she needs him as her companion for more than just a short trip down the aisle. He’s tall, funny, and suspiciously Texan. He also has a knack for breaking things. Meg’s certain Gage is hiding something, but he doesn’t open up, even after he stumbles upon her own secret. Meg needs to fess up. And she needs to find out the truth about Gage so one of the things Gage breaks isn’t her heart.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Cynthia Bruner

Cynthia grew up in Colorado, lived in Arizona, and was born somewhere east of there. Then she married a Montanan and that was the end of that. She pursued several degrees and a couple careers, but found God’s best job for her when she became a wife and mom. Now her kids grown-up enough to write their own stories, and so is she. She writes inspirational romance and takes photos of her favorite places in Montana and Yellowstone Park.

You can connect with Cynthia on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, and Google +.

http://www.amazon.com/Megs-Best-Man-Montana-Weekend-ebook/dp/B00QSXO22U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1424129502&sr=8-1&keywords=meg%27s+best+man

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

