Review: Silver Lake Secrets by Alison Stone

Silver Lake Secrets Wow! I have to say that Silver Lake Secrets grabbed me from page one and was a book that I had trouble setting down! The story opened with Brett Eggert responding to a horrible accident, which really set the tension-filled pace for the rest of the book.

Both main characters were very appealing to me. Nicole faced daily prejudice because of her wild youth and her story really wrapped itself around my heart. I enjoyed hearing her account of the tragic event that occurred so many years earlier.

Brett Eggert was a great hero. Although he began the story with quite a grudge against Nicole, he was a man enough to listen to her side of things and not automatically assume she was guilty. He struggled to uncover the truth and had to juggle intensely emotional memories while he was at it.

The many unkind comments toward Nicole, and the unwillingness of some community members to accept that it is possible for a person to change added excellent tension to the story. Although I was on the right track to figuring out who the villain was, the author did indeed manage to surprise me. I thoroughly enjoyed reading Silver Lake Secrets. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Silver Lake Secrets

Nicole Braun left Silver Lake under a cloud of suspicion—and someone isn’t about to let her forget her troubled past now that she’s returned home. The single mom has worked hard to overcome her reputation, but suddenly she’s the target of an unknown enemy. Only local police chief Brett Eggert has the power to protect her and her young son. But nothing prepares the lawman for the discovery that Nicole’s little boy is the nephew he never knew he had. With Nicole’s secret revealed, Brett is more determined than ever to ensure her safety and find out what’s behind her deadly homecoming.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Alison Stone

I left Buffalo, New York and headed a thousand miles south to earn an industrial engineering degree at Georgia Tech in Hotlanta. Go Yellow Jackets! I loved the South, but true love brought me back North.

After the birth of my second child, I left Corporate America for full-time motherhood. I credit an advertisement for writing children’s books for sparking my interest in writing. I never did complete a children’s book, but I did have success writing articles for local publications before finding my true calling, writing romantic suspense.

I live in Western New York with my husband of twenty years and our four children where the summers are absolutely gorgeous and the winters are perfect for curling up with a good book–or writing one.

You can connect with Alison on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Silver-Lake-Secrets-Inspired-Suspense-ebook/dp/B00L0XDWHY/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=1-1&qid=1426019419

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

