Review: How to Catch a Prince by Rachel Hauck PLUS a Royal Giveaway!

How to Catch a Prince I have to admit it…I love happily-ever-after endings! But, you probably know that from the reviews that I post on this blog. Princess stories, stories where the hero or heroine feels unworthy, and stories involving couples with a complicated past are just a few of my favorite topics.

And my, oh my…How to Catch a Prince has all of this, and more!

The two main characters, Corina Del Rey and Prince Stephen of Brighton, just captured my heart right from the beginning. Corina is definitely a strong woman. She is someone who has had it all and lost nearly as much. She is still a very wealthy heiress, but part of her heart has never recovered from tragic events in her past. We get to know Corina both in the present, and in various small flashbacks throughout the story. These are some of my favorite portions of the book, as we see who Corina was during one of the most special times of her life…when she first knew Prince Stephen.

Corina Quote 1

Speaking of Prince Stephen…I am so happy that he has his own story now and that it is such a great one! Since reading Once Upon a Prince, I have wanted to know his background. He is a deep and complicated character who is shouldering some huge burdens. This is a man who has loved large, given his all, and feels weighted down with unworthiness and guilt. Although I did not agree with every decision he made, I could understand where he was coming from and it made for such a great story.

Prince Stephen Quote 1

How to Catch a Prince has many fun and lighthearted moments, as well as a deep storyline, and a beautiful earthly reconciliation and heavenly redemption theme. I loved it from start to finish and it goes into my “re-read” category for sure! (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher, through Litfuse Publicity, in exchange for an honest review.

Landing page:

An American heiress and a crown prince seem destined to be together. Will the devastation of war keep them apart forever? Find out in Rachel Hauck’s new book, How to Catch a Prince. True love has a destiny all its own. With a little heavenly help, Prince Stephen and Corina embark on a journey of truth. But when the secrets are revealed, can they overcome, move forward, and find love again?

Enter to win a “royal” prize pack! 

catchaprince-400

One grand prize winner will receive:

  • A royal-themed Brighton charm bracelet
  • 2 tickets to see the new Cinderella movie
  • The Royal Wedding series (Once Upon a Prince, Princess Ever After, and How to Catch a Prince)

Enter today by clicking the icon below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on March 23rd. Winner will be announced March 24th on Rachel’s blog.

catchaprince-enterbanner

{NOT ON FACEBOOK? ENTER HERE.}

ABOUT THE BOOK:

How to Catch a Prince

Behind him, beside him, before him, the synchronized cathedral bells began to ring out.

One, two, three . . .

Then she said it first. The words his heart burst to share.
“I love you, Stephen. You are my true prince.”

An American heiress and a crown prince seem destined to be together.
Will the devastation of war keep them apart forever?

American heiress Corina Del Rey caught her prince once. But the tragedy of war kept her too long in a fog of grief. Now she’s shifting her life forward, reigniting her career as a journalist. Still, nothing can relieve her of the secret and the love she carries in her soul.

Prince Stephen of Brighton is one of the world’s most eligible bachelors and a star rugby player, trying to make sense of his life. His days in Afghanistan with the Royal Air Command will mark him forever. And he can’t shake their dark shadow.

But when his brother, King Nathaniel, confronts him with a document the prince thought long buried and forgotten, Stephen is forced to face the pain of his past and the love he left behind.

With a little heavenly help, Prince Stephen and Corina embark on a journey of truth. But when the secrets are revealed, can they overcome, move forward, and find love again?

Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/1BD8DVo
About the author:Rachel Hauck

is an award-winning, best selling author of critically acclaimed novels such as The Wedding Dress, Love Starts with Elle, and Once Upon A Prince. She also penned the Songbird Novels with multi-platinum recording artist, Sara Evans. Booklist named their novel, Softly and Tenderly, one of 2011 Top Ten Inspirationals. She serves on the Executive Board for American Christian Fiction Writers and is a mentor and book therapist at My Book Therapy, and conference speaker. Rachel lives in central Florida with her husband and pets.

Find Rachel online: website, Facebook, Twitter
About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: How to Catch a Prince by Rachel Hauck PLUS a Royal Giveaway!

  1. AlyssaZ says:

    I love seeing all the people who loved this series as much as I did. Do the Royal Weddings HAVE to end?? I think it would be great if Hauck kept up this series by writing about the kids of the couples. A little futuristic, but AWESOME

Leave a Reply

