Review & Giveaway: A Faith of Her Own by Kathleen Fuller

A Faith of Her Own I love the fact that Kathleen Fuller has written another novel set in Middlefield, where she has set many of her other books. A Faith of Her Own actually contains characters who are from her Secrets of Middlefield series that was written for middle school aged readers. I have not read the books that feature Anna Mae, Jeremiah, Bekah, or Caleb, however my teenage daughter has and is now excited to read about these characters as adults. A Faith of Her Own stands alone just fine and is not dependent on the other books.

This was such an good story. The pages just flew by for me as I read. These characters are complex and there are not simple solutions to their situations. The two main characters, Anna Mae and Jeremiah, have both struggled with what path God wants them to take. I really admired the strength of both of these characters and their ability to follow what God was leading them individually to do.

Bekah and Caleb were also fun characters. What a complex relationship they had. Seeing them grow throughout the book and watching them both finally recognize the strengths of the other person was an enjoyable story line. I also really loved seeing what was going on in Johnny and Katie’s life. Johnny and Katie are characters from a previous book, but that does not impact the reader’s ability to follow along with their story. It is fresh for this book.

I enjoyed A Faith of Her Own from start to finish and definitely recommend it to fans of Amish fiction. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book, through BookLook Bloggers, in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

A Faith of Her Own

Jeremiah thought leaving Middlefield was the hardest thing he’d ever do. That was nothing compared to returning home.

When Jeremiah left his Amish community to pursue his dream of becoming a veterinarian, he left more than just his faith behind-he walked away from his family and his childhood friend, Anna Mae. Now that he’s returned to help out his mentor and work in a Yankee veterinarian practice, Jeremiah must face his past-and the people he betrayed.

Anna Mae had finally put the loss of Jeremiah and the broken vow between them behind her. Even though she supported her best friend’s pursuit of his dream, she never let on how his departure left her questioning her own place in the Amish world. With his return, new questions arise, along with feelings she’d never fully acknowledged before.

As their rekindled friendship begins to turn into something more, Jeremiah and Anna Mae must examine their own faith and their relationship with each other and their families. With both of them torn between loyalty to their loved ones and being pulled in different directions, they must decide whether to heed God’s call, even if it means being apart forever.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kathleen Fuller

Kathleen Fuller is the author of several bestselling novels, including A Man of His Word and Treasuring Emma, as well as a middle-grade Amish series, The Mysteries of Middlefield. Website: www.kathleenfuller.com Twitter: @TheKatJam Facebook: Author Kathleen Fuller.

giveaway

Enter to win a paperback copy of A Faith of Her Own by Kathleen Fuller.

US residents only due to shipping costs.

Contest ends on 3/19/15. Winner will be emailed and announced on this blog on 3/20/15.

To enter:
1) Comment on this blog post with your name and email in a non-spam format.
2) For an extra entry, follow my blog (or let me know you are a follower)
3) For another extra entry, share about the giveaway on social media. (Don’t forget to let me know how you shared)

http://www.amazon.com/Faith-Her-Middlefield-Amish-Novel-ebook/dp/B00PWOGZD0/ref=sr_1_1_twi_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1426275515&sr=8-1&keywords=a+faith+of+her+own+kathleen+fuller

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Review & Giveaway: A Faith of Her Own by Kathleen Fuller

  1. meezcarrie says:

    Just added this one to my “to read” list today! Carrie Schmidt carriemschmidt (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. meezcarrie says:

    I’m a follower πŸ™‚

    carriemschmidt (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. meezcarrie says:

    Also, I tweeted about the giveaway as @meezcarrie

    carriemschmidt (at) gmail (dot) com

  4. Melanie Backus says:

    I am a follower of the blog and I would love to read A Faith of Her Own. Thank you Britt for sharing this one!

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  5. Trixi O. says:

    I love Amish fiction & this one sounds great! I both follow your blog & shared this on Facebook. Thank you for the chance to win a copy of “A Faith of Her Own”.
    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com

  6. Gail Hollingsworth says:

    Sounds like a book I’d enjoy. Thanks for the chance. I’m a blog follower.
    Gail Hollingsworth tumcsec(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. imaclogger23 says:

    Sounds like a great book. I haven’t read any Amish fiction but this has definitely peaked my interest. I am a blog followers and I shared on Facebook.
    myfacebookemail23 at yahoo dot com

  8. I follow your blog. This books sounds GREAT. My favorite genre is Amish Christian fiction. I have read some of Kathleen’s books, and they are great. Thanks for this giveaway.
    susanlulu(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. I love Kathleen Fuller books. I follow your blog.
    Virginia Winfield
    Thereadmaster@me.com

  10. Deanna S says:

    I would enjoy reading this book, I do enjoy reading Amish books πŸ˜‰
    dkstevensneAToutlookD (otCom)

  11. Deanna S says:

    dkstevensneAToutlookD (otCOm) I liked & I do follow by email.

  12. Maryann says:

    I would love to read Kathleen’s book. The characters sound very interesting. Amish fiction is my favorite genre to read. Brittany, I follow your blog by e mail. Thanks for the giveaway.
    marypopmom (at) yahoo (dot) com

  13. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    I have been really looking forward to this one from Kathleen. Please include me. πŸ™‚

    KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    I also follow your blog and subscribe via email.

    KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    Shared via Twitter: https://twitter.com/kellyblackwell/status/576794950156697601

    KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Jeanie Dannheim says:

    I am a follower of your blog via email. This sounds like an interesting book! Would like to read it – thank you for the chance to win It! jeaniedannheim (at) ymail (dot) com

  17. I am a follower of your blog. I shared on facebook. Looking forward to reading Kathleen’s book.

  18. Pauline Cotton Osborne says:

    Hi Brittany, I like reading amish stories and have read a few by this auhor. thanks for sharing your thoughts on the book and author. put me in the pot, thanks going to share on FB.
    Paula O at yahoodotcom

  19. amyc says:

    I am loving this cover. The book sounds great too. Thanks for the giveaway!
    campbellamyd at gmail dot com

  20. amyc says:

    I am a follower
    campbellamyd at gmail dot com

  21. amyc says:

    campbellamyd at gmail dot com

  22. Rita Navarre says:

    I enjoy reading Amish Fiction and would love to read this book! Thanks for the giveaway!
    rita dot navarre at yahoo dot com
    I am a follower

  23. Great review! Thanks for sharing!
    colorvibrant at gmail dot com
    (I’m following via email)
    Shared on twitter: https://twitter.com/colorvibrant/status/577488080573059072

  24. Diane Estrella says:

    This looks like a great book and thanks for your honest review. πŸ™‚

  25. Melissa B. says:

    Sounds like a beautiful story. I would love to read this book.

  26. Karen G. says:

    Love reading Amish fiction. I have this on my wish list. Thank you for the chance to win a copy.
    kmgervais(at)nycap(dot)rr(dot)com

  27. Karen G. says:

    I’m a follower of your blog.
    kmgervais(at)nycap(dot)rr(dot)com

  28. Hope Ellison says:

    This looks like an incredible book to read…thanks for the giveaway!

  29. Glory Ellison says:

    I really like reading Amish fiction and would love to read this book soon! thanks for the opportunity to win this book…

  30. Glory Ellison says:

    I am following your blog now!

  31. Hope Ellison says:

    Following this awesome blog just now!

  32. Crystal says:

    Would love to read this!

  33. Debbie Rhoades says:

    I can hardly wait to read this wonderful book! ReadingMama922@gmail.con

  34. Debbie Rhoades says:

    I also shared on Facebook (Debbie Garrison Rhoades) and on Twitter (@Ctlcprncs1)

  35. Debbie Rhoades says:

    I am a follower via email:ReadingMama922@gmail.com

  36. Patty says:

    Sounds like a good read, love the cover! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the book.
    I follow the blog via e-mail

    pattymh2000(at)yahoo(dot)com

  37. Cindy says:

    I follow this blog via email.

  38. Cindy says:

    Would love to win this book…looks like a wonderful great read.

  39. lib1lady says:

    “A Faith of Her Own” would be a wonderful addition to our church library. Thanks for entering me in your giveaway.

  40. Susan Collins says:

    I am following your blog and I tweeted about the giveaway!
    Thanks for the chance to win.
    Susan Collins
    sscolli (at) aol (dot) com

  41. Hi Brittney. Glad to see a review of this book by Kathleen. I love Amish books and have several of Kathleen’s Hope I can win and add another to my shelves. I am a follower of yours and I shared this on my Facebook page and also put it on Pinterest at Maxie Anderson. Thanks much for this chance to win this book. Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com ,

  42. KayM says:

    This is one of the books that I’ve been looking forward to reading. Thank you for the opportunity to win a copy. I am a follower and I shared on my Pinterest book giveaway board.
    may_dayzee(at)yahoo(dot)com

Leave a Reply

