Review: The Art of Falling by Julie Jarnagin

The Art of Falling The Art of Falling is such a cute, fun novella! I really enjoyed reading it. Since it is a novella, the interaction between the two main characters and their “getting to know each other phase” moves faster than it would in a full length novel, however, I still felt that both Heather and Wyatt were characters that were well-developed within the story.

I love that the premise of The Art of Falling is based on two opposites falling for each other. One is a man who rides bulls for a living, which is a very high risk job. The other is a woman who is extremely cautious because she is scared of what could happen to herself or a loved one. It is a great set up for conflict between the two.

This sweet love story is heartwarming and inspirational. Humor is sprinkled throughout and the attraction is definitely there between these two! Very enjoyable. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Redbud Press in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

The Art of Falling

Heather Tornsten needs a man…a celebrity, more specifically, for a fundraising gala for the Dallas art museum, where she works. And what better headliner than bull rider Wyatt Lawrence? Although why people idolize grown men who make their living falling off animals, she’ll never understand.

When his mom was diagnosed with cancer, Wyatt determined to focus on doing what she wants—like visiting some art museum. But when his mom teams up with Heather Tornsten to get him involved in a fundraiser, he knows he’s been set up. The more involved he gets with the pretty events coordinator, the more he realizes falling off a bull is far safer. Because falling for Heather–who has made it clear that she won’t risk her heart on any man who courts danger–might break a whole lot more than his bones.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Julie Jarnagin

I’ve always loved a good story that leaves me feeling uplifted, and if it includes romance, even better.

That’s what led me on my journey to become a multi-published author of inspirational romance. I grew up in a small Oklahoma town where my family farmed and ranched. I went on to study Journalism / Professional Writing at the University of Oklahoma (Boomer Sooner!).

These days I live in a not-so-big city with my amazing husband and two young sons. Living in a house full of boys is a lot of fun, and they do a great job tolerating all my nerdy quirks. I’m a proud member of America Christian Fiction Writers, which is where I’ve met some truly wonderful people.

Now I’d love to get to know you. Let’s connect on Facebook, Twitter, or my blog.

You can pre-order The Art of Falling on iTunes here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: The Art of Falling by Julie Jarnagin

  1. Kim Hampton says:

    Thanks for the great review! I love cowboys and will definitely be checking this, and all her other books, out. Wondering where in Oklahoma she grew up, as I am an Arkansas gal and live right across the Oklahoma border.

  2. Pingback: Review: Kiss the Cowboy by Julie Jarnagin | Britt Reads Fiction

Leave a Reply

