Review: Whenever You Come Around by Robin Lee Hatcher

Whenever you come around Whenever You Come Around is another enjoyable addition to the King’s Meadow Romance series. It is book three in the series, but can be read as a stand alone novel, as well.

I really enjoyed the storyline of this book. It caught my interest right from the start and I ended up reading it very quickly. Buck and Charity begin at opposite ends of the relationship spectrum in regards to the topics of marriage and children. I thought that this added a great barrier between the two of them. So, when their feelings for each other began to emerge, they had something to overcome.

Well, actually they had something even bigger to overcome than their stance on relationships. Charity had a very painful secret from her past that was overwhelming her with guilt and grief. It kept her from moving on in her life and created a huge chasm that was not easily breached by Buck.

I am really looking forward to the next book in the series. I wish this story had gone on for a couple more chapters and tied up a couple more things, or perhaps given me an epilogue to see Buck and Charity’s relationship progress even farther. But, hopefully I will see more of them in the next story. I am really enjoying the King’s Meadow setting. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from BookLook Bloggers.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Whenever you come around

Will writing a romance help this author find a real-life hero?

Charity Anderson turned her back on Kings Meadow years ago, with good reason, and has avoided visits to her hometown whenever possible. But with her house in Boise damaged by floodwaters and a book deadline bearing down, staying in her parents’ empty home seems her only option. However, being in Kings Meadow dredges up a painful secret, and old fears threaten to overwhelm her.

Charity’s former high school classmate Buck Malone never left town, instead sacrificing his dreams to take care of his family. Now he enjoys an uncomplicated life as a wilderness guide and confirmed bachelor. The last thing on his mind is settling down.

When Charity’s dog causes an accident that leaves Buck with a broken ankle and wrist at the start of prime tourist season, Charity has little choice but to render aid while he recuperates. Soon Buck becomes the inspiration for Charity’s hero, both on the page and off. Can he also help her face and overcome her fears so they might find their own happily ever after?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

RobinLeeHatcher_bborder_200w

About the author: Best-selling novelist Robin Lee Hatcher is known for her heart-warming and emotionally charged stories of faith, courage, and love. The winner of the Christy Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction, the RITA Award for Best Inspirational Romance, two RT Career Achievement Awards, and the RWA Lifetime Achievement Award, Robin is the author of over seventy novels.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Whenever You Come Around by Robin Lee Hatcher

  1. Gwyn says:

    I read Love Without End. I felt the same away about that book. The storyline was unique and enjoyable. I see I need to catch up. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

