Review: No Place to Hide by Lynette Eason

No Place to Hide No Place to Hide is filled with action and the pace never slows down. This exciting story took me a little bit of time to really “get into”. Once the plot caught my attention, though, the story flowed very quickly for me.

One of the things that I enjoyed about this story was the fast pace. It did not ever leave me bored. New dangers were around every corner. Something that took me a little time to get used to was that there were many little “sneak peeks” into other people’s lives. It was a bit confusing, at first, to try to figure out who these people were, keep them straight, and tuck each bit of information away for the rest of the story. But, once I was able to do that, I began to see potential ways that these people, both good and bad, were connected to what was going on.

An interesting thread throughout the story is about how God is with us through everything, the good and the bad. The heroine of the novel has had many horrible and painful experiences in her lifetime, leaving her to doubt the existence of God, or more specifically, a God who cares and helps. There is definitely discussion about why bad things happen to good people. Jackie struggles with the concept that a loving God would allow those things to take place.

It took me awhile to connect with Jackie and Ian. I don’t know why this was. The author wrote an exciting story and the characters have history as friends to grow from. I liked the characters and wanted them to have a good outcome, but didn’t have that deep concern that I am used to experiencing for the characters I read about. But, I still enjoyed the story and was happy to see things work out for them. (4 stars)

My thanks to the publisher for the complimentary copy of this book that was given to me in exchange for my honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

No Place to Hide

It’s not every day you see your childhood friend and one-time crush on national news. Jackie Sellers just wishes it were under different circumstances. She can’t believe that Ian Lockwood is wanted in connection with a terrorist plot, and she’s determined to find him and help him clear his name. But she’s not the only one looking. The FBI wants him captured. The bad guys want him dead. Ian just wants to stay alive long enough to save thousands of innocent lives.

Lynette Eason throws readers right into the action from page one, propelling them along a dangerous road and asking the provocative question of how far we’d be willing to go if we were up against a wall.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

LynnetteEason

Lynette Eason grew up in Greenville, SC. Even as a young girl, she knew she wanted her life to reflect the love of Jesus Christ.

After graduating from the University of South Carolina with a Business Degree she used for a very short time (sorry Mom and Dad), she moved to Spartanburg, SC to attend Converse College where she obtained her Masters degree in Education. During this time, she met the man she would marry—the boy next door!

She is married to Jack Eason, who speaks, leads worship, and consults ministries around the country. They have two children.

Lynette’s books have appeared on the ECPA and CBA bestseller lists and have won several awards.

You can connect with Lynnette on her website, her blog, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Place-Hide-Hidden-Identity-Book-ebook/dp/B00QMSCIUO/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1_kin?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1431549102&sr=1-1&keywords=no+place+to+hide+lynette+eason

 

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

