Review: Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard

Desperate Measures Desperate Measures is the third and final book in the Port Aster Secrets series. I have enjoyed all three books, but I think that this one was my favorite. I felt that the story lines that flowed through all the books were tied up very nicely in this novel.

Once again, Kate Adams is unsure about who can be trusted. Leaning more on herself than on God or the man who loves her, Kate finds herself in some scary situations. The author really did a great job of keeping me guessing. I didn’t know who Kate should trust either!

I really enjoyed the growing romance between Kate Adams and Detective Tom Parker. Their relationship has evolved throughout the three books. It has hit rough patches and that is pretty much where they are at when Desperate Measures begins. I really liked Tom. Watching him persevere and seeing his dedication to Kate in these books was great!

This was a fun series. I definitely recommend it to readers who enjoy romantic suspense. (4 stars)

My thanks to Revell for the complimentary copy of this book that I received in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Desperate Measures

Researcher Kate Adams has finally pinpointed the medicinal plant responsible for tearing her family apart. She’s certain that discovering its secrets is her only hope of solving the mystery surrounding the disappearance of her father. Kate will risk anything to find the truth–even her budding relationship with Detective Tom Parker. But more people than she can fathom are after the plants and going it alone just might prove to be a fatal mistake.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Sandra Orchard

Sandra Orchard is a multi-award-winning author of mysteries and romantic suspense with Revell Publishing and Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense imprint. She is an active member of American Christian Fiction Writers, Romance Writers of America and The Word Guild (Canada). A mother of three grown children, she lives in Niagara, Canada with her real-life-hero husband and writes full time…when not doting on her young grandchildren.  Learn more about Sandra’s books and bonus features at www.SandraOrchard.com or connect at www.Facebook.com/SandraOrchard

Sandra is represented by Steve Laube of the Steve Laube Agency.

Click on the book cover below to order:

Desperate Measures

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard

  1. Thanks so much Brittany for reading the series. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed it. I happened upon your reviews today thanks to someone pinning your Blind Trust review!

    • Brittany says:

      Thank you, Sandra! I really did enjoy them and have suggested them to various friends. My mother currently is borrowing my set of your books to read right now. I think the stories are some that she will like very much.

Leave a Reply

