Review: Now & Forever by Mary Connealy

Now & Forever Now & Forever is book two in the Wild at Heart series. It can definitely be read as a stand-alone novel, but I think the story is richer if you have read book one. While I liked book one very much, I absolutely loved Now & Forever! I could hardly set the book down! There is humor, danger, suspense, interesting characters, deep issues, and a really wonderful romance.

I connected with the two main characters, Shannon and Tucker, very easily. Of course, I met them a bit in book one. They were both likeable and the situation that they found themselves in at the beginning of the book was extremely exciting. The danger doesn’t stop there. I enjoyed the intense situations in the story.

But, my favorite part of this book was the development of Shannon and Tucker’s relationship. It was so well done and believable to me. There was some lightheartedness, some tears, some hurts, some anger. But most of all, it was two people falling in love and learning about each other. I found Tucker to be a very caring man.

I enjoyed this story from start to finish and am looking very forward to reading the third book in the series. (5 stars)

My thanks to Bethany House Publishers for the complimentary copy of this book that I received in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Now & Forever

Matthew Tucker survives a grizzly attack by jumping over a cliff into a rushing river. Unexpectedly, Shannon Wilde takes the plunge with him. Going through a series of waterfalls and rapids turns into a bonding experience.

By the time they battle their way back to civilization, Shannon has been thoroughly compromised, and only a wedding will do. A mountain man who loves to wander in the wilderness far from other people finds himself hitched to a young woman with a passel of relatives, a homestead, and a flock of sheep to care for.

As they learn to live with each other, strange things begin to happen on Shannon’s land. Someone evil clearly wants to drive them off, but whoever it is apparently didn’t count on Tucker. Trying to scare Matthew Tucker just makes him mad–and trying to hurt the woman he’s falling in love with sets off something even Matthew never expected.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

MaryConnealy2

Mary Connealy writes fun and lively “romantic comedy with cowboys” for the inspirational market. She is the author of the successful Kincaid Brides, Lassoed in Texas, Montana Marriages, and Sophie’s Daughters series, and she has been a finalist for a Rita and Christy Award and a two time winner of the Carol Award. She lives on a ranch in eastern Nebraska with her husband, Ivan, and has four grown daughters.

Find Mary online: website, Facebook, Twitter

To purchase a copy of Now & Forever, click the book cover below:

Now & Forever

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

