Review: Gone Without a Trace by Patricia Bradley

Gone Without a Trace Gone Without a Trace is a thrilling, keeps-you-guessing romantic suspense! I loved the way the author started out the prologue to the story. You get a little glimpse at the villain in the middle of a horrible deed. This peek is not gory, but just gives the reader an understanding of the depth of depravity going on. This is one seriously messed up man!

The mystery that must be solved is very interesting and involves missing waitresses. I really enjoyed the storyline and the attraction that develops between the two main characters, Alex and Livy. Both carried some self-doubt and troubles from their past that they needed to overcome. The growth of their relationship was a nice addition to the story.

I liked the twists and turns that this plot took. It kept me interested from page one until the end. I kept changing my mind about who the bad guy was and the author truly kept me guessing. This villain was very well written. I liked how the reader got glimpses into his thoughts, but it was never enough to put it all together and ruin the “surprise” of who he is.

Gone Without a Trace is book three in the Logan Point series, but can stand alone. The author does a good job of filling the reader in about details they need to know from the first two books. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Gone Without a Trace

It’s been more than two years since homicide detective Livy Reynolds’s cousin disappeared from Logan Point. Unlike most people in her hometown, Livy has never believed that Robyn left voluntarily. When Dallas private investigator Alex Jennings contacts Livy concerning a missing senator’s daughter who was last seen in Logan Point, she notices eerie similarities between the two disappearances. But with self-doubt plaguing her and an almost instant dislike of Jennings, Livy is finding this investigation an uphill battle. With her future in law enforcement on the line, can she find a way to work with a man who is her polar opposite?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Patricia Bradley

Patricia Bradley is the winner of a 2012 Daphne du Maurier Award and a 2012 Touched by Love award, and was also a finalist for The 2012 Genesis Award. The author of Shadows of the Past, she is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America and makes her home in Mississippi.

You can connect with Patricia on her website, blog, Facebook, and Twitter.

To purchase your own copy, click on the book cover: Gone Without a Trace

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

