Review PLUS Giveaway: To Capture Her Heart by Rebecca DeMarino

To Capture Her HeartTo Capture Her Heart is book two in The Southold Chronicles. The story can be read as a stand alone, but I definitely suggest reading book one, A Place in His Heart, first. There are so many returning characters and a very detailed backstory, so I think book one really enriches the reading experience for book two.

I enjoyed this story and the rich historical detail that the author provides. I loved seeing how Barnabas and Mary’s family had grown.

I also really liked all three of the main characters in this story. Dirk, Benjamin, and Heather Flower were all interesting to read about. I honestly did not know who Heather Flower was going to choose for most of the book. I would have liked a bit more romantic tension between Heather Flower and both men. Just when I thought the tension would ramp up, it ended up simmering. However, I still felt that the story was thorough, complete, and enjoyable. I was very excited to read an excerpt from book three and I am anxiously awaiting that story! (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Baker Publishing in exchange for my honest review.

Rebecca DeMarino is hosting a BIG giveaway to

celebrate To Capture Her Heart! Click on the graphic below to enter:

To Capture Her Heart Giveaway

ABOUT THE BOOK:

To Capture Her Heart

It is 1653 and Heather Flower, a princess of the Montauk tribe, is enjoying her wedding feast when her groom is killed and she is kidnapped by a rival tribe and held for ransom. Though her ransom is paid by an Englishman, she is nonetheless left to die in a Connecticut forest–until she finds herself rescued by handsome Dutch Lieutenant Dirk Van Buren. Torn between her affection for Dirk and her long friendship with family friend Benjamin Horton, Heather Flower must make a difficult choice–stay true to her friend or follow her heart.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Demarino-29-200x300

Rebecca DeMarino is the author of A Place in His Heart, book one of The Southold Chronicles, a series inspired by her ninth great-grandparents, Barnabas and Mary Horton. She inherited her love of baking and gardening from her mother; a love of horses, reading, and writing from her dad; and the wanderlust gene from both parents. Rebecca lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Tom.

You can connect with Rebecca on her website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Google+, LinkedIn, and Pinterest.

To purchase a copy for your own shelves, click on the book cover: To Capture Her Heart

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review PLUS Giveaway: To Capture Her Heart by Rebecca DeMarino

  1. Trixi O. says:

    This one looks like a great book! But I know I’d have to purchase or borrow the first one “A Place in His Heart” as a complete set 🙂 I love series and absolutely have to have all of them to enjoy the whole story! Thanks for your review, Britt!

Leave a Reply

