Review: Brian’s Choice by Vannetta Chapman

Brian's ChoiceThis prequel novella is packed with heart! It’s a great peek into the Amish community that is located in the fictional town of Cody’s Creek, Oklahoma. Very interesting characters are introduced and a troubling situation must be resolved. Meanwhile, a sweet romance blossoms. I am very impressed with this novella. This shorter story is so intriguing and now I can’t wait to read the rest of the series of full-length novels! (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Brian's Choice

Brian’s Choice is an e-only short story prequel to the brand-new Plain and Simple Miracles series from popular author Vannetta Chapman (A Promise for Miriam). These stories of love and family and Amish community in Oklahoma tell of the miracles that can happen when lives are lived in service to God and to one another.
Brian Walker has it all—a trust fund, the job of his dreams, and a beautiful woman at his side. But all of that changes in one tragic moment. One year later he finds himself in the small town of Cody’s Creek, Oklahoma, and eventually becomes a member of the Amish community located there.

Brian feels God’s hand directing his path, and he begins to hope that perhaps his past is behind him. However, nothing prepares him for the day his bishop asks him a question. His choice changes everything.

A story about the miracle of faith and our ability to forgive and be forgiven.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

vannetta-headshot

The first thing you need to know about me is that I write Fiction full of GRACE. Every plot is different. The characters change. Some of my books are mysteries, others are novellas, and some are romances. But they all are stories of light, hope, and truth. Stories that at least for a moment touch the deepest places in our heart.

Tales that whisper hope. That speak of family and community. That remind us of God and His love.

What do I write? If I had to reduce it to four words, I suppose I’d say I write Fiction full of GRACE.

You can connect with Vannetta on her website, blog, Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, and Goodreads.

To purchase your own copy, click on the book cover: Brian's Choice

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Brian’s Choice by Vannetta Chapman

  1. Thank you for your review, Brittany!

Leave a Reply

