GIVEAWAY!!! Steadfast Heart by Tracie Peterson

Steadfast Heart

Up for grabs is a paperback copy of Steadfast Heart by Tracie Peterson!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Lenore Fulcher isn’t pretentious despite her spoiled upbringing. Her deepest desire at the age of twenty is to find true love. However, her father believes she’s wasted enough time searching for a suitable husband, and he wants to marry her off to one of his business partners–thirty-seven-year-old James Rybus. But the idea of marriage to a man so much older is out of the question for Lenore.

Kolbein Booth, a lawyer from Chicago, arrives in Seattle looking for his headstrong sister who he believes may have answered an advertisement for mail-order brides. Sick with worry, he storms the Madison Bridal School, demanding to see his sister, only to learn she isn’t there. But Lenore Fulcher is, and something about her captures his attention.

Is this the man Lenore has been searching for? She may not have long to find out…

giveaway

Open to US residents only due to shipping costs.

To enter:

Comment on this blog post and let me know what book you have read recently that you thought was just absolutely amazing.

My answer to this question? Well, I have read quite a few good books lately, but one book that stands out as “amazing” to me that I have read recently is The Wonder of You by Susan May Warren. It is from the Christiansen Family series and I have enjoyed each book in the series.

You can earn extra entries by following my blog and also by sharing about this giveaway on some sort of social media. Let me know if you are a follower and if you have shared and I will enter you.

Last giveaway, I heard from one follower who had trouble commenting on my post. I am hoping that this is not a problem for anyone this time. But, if you can not get your comment to post for some reason, just email me through the contact page and I will enter your name once and then extra times if you follow or share.

Giveaway begins on 8/1/15 and ends on 8/6/15.

Winner will be announced and emailed on 8/7/15.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to GIVEAWAY!!! Steadfast Heart by Tracie Peterson

  1. Kathryn Voss says:

    I just finished Not By Sight by Kate Breslin. It was soooo good. I highly recommend it!!!

    I follow your blog and I shared on Facebook!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. harley0326 says:

    I just finished The Story Keeper by Lisa Wingate. Beautifully written story about Jen who discovers an old manuscript that is similar to her upbringing. Lisa writes with such grace and intricate details of the Appalachian people. I will never forget this moving story .

  3. Cherie Kasper says:

    I love Traci Peterson’s writing, always enjoy your blogs. I just finished ‘Maggie Bright’ by Tracy Groot’ a book I received from Book Fun Club. I loved it didn’t think I would because it’s historical and about a war, but it was great. I am a follower of yours. I’m going to share on facebook

  4. D K Stevens says:

    I really loved MaryLu Tyndale’s book Escape to Paradise! Susan May Warren’s books are so good too!
    dkstevensneAToutlookD OTCoM

  5. Loraine N. says:

    I just finished reading Dani Pettrey’s Submerged which was an outstanding book. I am looking forward to reading the other books in her series. I like Tracie’s books and am looking forward to reading this one. Thanks for the giveaway!
    I am a follower of your blog and have shared this giveaway on Twitter and Pinterest.

  6. Sonja says:

    The last book that I read that really knocked my socks off was TORN ASUNDER. I have to admit that the title didn’t sound like I would think so, but as I started this, I just couldn’t stop. Steadfast Heart sounds really good and I would love to read this! sonja dot nishimoto at gmail dot com

  7. Sonja says:

    Forgot to mention, I follow and shared

  8. singinglibrarian2015 says:

    I am following your blog and I shared this giveaway on Facebook.

    It is so hard to choose a favorite book. I read Hohenstein by Didi Lawson earlier this summer and absolutely loved it!!! I would highly recomend it. πŸ™‚

    sydneyjames68[at]gmail[dot]com.

  9. carylkane says:

    I LOVED The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristy Cambron.
    I follow via psalm103and138[at]gmail[dot]com and shared the giveaway. My share link:https://www.facebook.com/caryl.kane/posts/10152892063566637

  10. I just finished reading Made With Love, By: Tricia Goyer & Sherry Gore. I loved this book. It will make you hungry! CherylB1987@hotmail.com

  11. I also loved all of Susan May Warrens books and Not by Sight by Kate Breslin

  12. Gail Hollingsworth says:

    Really enjoyed The Cactue Creek Challenge by Erica Vetsch. Now I’m reading A Wedding on Primrose Street by Sheila Roberts. Although not in the Christian genre she writes very clean and humorous stories.

  13. Tina Rice says:

    Recently read Northkill by Joan M. Hochstetler. It’s one of those books that stay with you long after you’ve finished reading it.
    Thank you for a chance to win a copy of Tracie Peterson’s book Steadfast Heart. Love her books too.
    blessings, Tina

  14. Aerykah says:

    “A Worthy Pursuit” by Karen Witemeyer. And “Deception on Sable Hill” by Shelley Gray comes in a close second. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the giveaway! πŸ™‚

  15. Kathleen Clark says:

    I am in the midst of reading Looks that Deceive by Braxton DeGarmo who is a new author to read. I have read a good number of Tracie’s books as she is one of my favorite authors. I have tweeted, googled, pinned, and shared on Facebook. I have also subscribed to your blog,

  16. Morgan Parson says:

    I recently read Candace Calvert’s new book By Your Side and was pleasantly surprised at how much I LOVED it!! It’s not the genre that I typically read, so I was unsure if I would enjoy it. I’m so glad I read it!!!

  17. Jordann says:

    I recently read Making Waves by Lorna Seilstad. I loved the characters and the storyline. I also love all of Tracie Peterson’s books, so very excited about this giveaway!

  18. Rachael Merritt says:

    Not by Sight really did blow me away! Great read. I follow and shared via Twitter. Ewe_r_merritt at yahoo dot com

  19. Glenda Tracy says:

    Thank you for the opportunity to possibly be given a Tracie Peterson book! I just discovered Karen Witemeyer’s books. I have read three so far and they were so enjoyable! My favorite so far is “Stealing the Preacher.”

  20. Lisa Harness says:

    Dani Pettrey’s books. The Aladkan Couragw series. I’ve read the first 3–intriguing & hesling

  21. Cyndi Wilson says:

    I’m reading The Art of Losing Yourself by Katie Ganshert… pretty great! Thanks for the giveaway!

  22. Cyndi Wilson says:

    Following!

  23. Trixi O. says:

    One book that still stands out to me as being amazing is Francine Rivers “Redeeming Love”! Even though it’s been a while since I’ve read it and I’ve finished many more great books since then, this one just stands out for me! She has a way a weaving a beautiful story of God’s redemption and gentle pursuit of our hearts!
    I love any book by Tracie too! She’s a wonderful writer and I’ve enjoyed many of her books. This one would be no exception and I look forward to the chance of winning “Steadfast Heart”.

    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com
    I already follow your blog, and I’ve shared on both Twitter and Facebook!

  24. Patty says:

    Just finished ‘Water From My Heart’ by Charles Martin last night. Probably the best book I have read this year.
    If you haven’t read his books they are wonderful. I think this is maybe his 11th novel and definitely in the top 5 of his books in my opinion.

  25. Heather Olsen says:

    I agree with you, I loved The Wonder of You by Susan May Warren. I also really enjoyed The Inn at Ocean’s Edge by Colleen Coble.

  26. Joan Arning says:

    Courting Morrow Little by Laura Frantz is one of my favorites as well as anything by Tamera Alexander

  27. I love Susan May Warren’s Christiansen Family books. I haven’t read the most recent, but, like you, I have enjoyed all of them. Although not Christian Fiction, I just gave 5 stars to the newly released Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid. It was a “clean” read and one of the most original concepts for a romance that I have ever encountered.

    I follow this blog and will share on twitter and pinterest. tlhcoupon (at) hotmail (dot) com

  28. amyc says:

    Better All the Time is one I read a few days ago and one of my favorites of the year.
    I follow via email and have shared via twitter.
    Thank you!
    campbellamyd at gmail dot com

  29. Emailed entry for Maxie Anderson. She recommends The Lumberjack Ball by Carrie Fancett Pagels.

  30. Loraine Ertelt says:

    Just finished The Preacher’s bride by Jody Hedlund. This retelling of the story of John Bunyan and his second wife Elizabeth was fascinating and opened my eyes to how much persecution of Christ followers has taken place throughout the ages.

  31. Lucy Reynolds says:

    I just finished The Potters Lady by Judith Miller and loved the history as well as the story.

  32. I have read so many good books lately. I just finished The Thorn Bearer by Pepper Basham. New author for me and it was amazing! Also just finished Crazy Little Thing Called Love and it was amazing as well. Now just finishing up Hope Harbor by Irene Hannon and love it love it!
    And thanks for offering this giveaway!
    Blessings
    Joy
    ibjoy1953(at) yahoo. Com

  33. Oh and I followed your blog!
    Blessings
    Joy
    ibjoy1953(at) yahoo. com

  34. Rose Milligan says:

    I recently finished re-reading To Kill a Mockingbird, and I’m still working on A Wedding to Remember in Charleston, South Carolina by Annalisa Daughety. Thanks for the giveaway.

  35. I agree, the Wonder of You was fantastic. I would say Jaded by Varina Denman. It was a fantastic, thought provoking read. And I do follow and enjoy reading your blog. πŸ™‚
    grace (dot) olson (dot) 5973 (at) gmail (dot) com

  36. I just finished reading Carla Stewart’s newest novel A Flying Affair and really enjoyed it. Loved being introduced to the world of 1920s aviation and also saddlebred horses. (Also shared this giveaway on Facebook on my Cheryl Barker, Writer page.) Thanks for the giveaway!

  37. Cindi Altman says:

    Saving Amelie by Cathy Gohlke is truly amazing.

  38. Cindi Altman says:

    I follow this blog and am sharing on Facebook.

  39. Kristin H. says:

    I’m currently reading Rebellious Heart by Jody Hedlund and it’s really good!

  40. Rebecca Maney says:

    Difficult question; usually “the most amazing” is the book that I have just finished, which is “Married ‘Til Monday” by Denise Hunter ; very good story. But I was “blown away” by “Irish Meadows” and “Not by Sight”.

  41. Love Tracie Petersons books! Thanks for the giveaway!
    Blessings

  42. agboss777 says:

    I just finished reading all three of Mary Moore’s regency era, historical, Christian fiction books: The Aristocrat’s Lady, Beauty in Disguise, and The Accidental Fiancee. They were sooo good and I would highly recommend them! Mary Moore is an excellent author. I am a follower of your blog and I shared this giveaway on my “Book Giveaway” Pinterest board. Thanks for the opportunity to win this book! ~ Alison Boss

    nj[dot]bossman[at]gmail[dot]com

  43. Jen Davis says:

    The book I am about to finish is amazing! I am reading Tamera Leigh’s “The Longing.” I love the whole series, but this one is wonderful.

  44. Pingback: Giveaways, Contests and Sweepstakes for 08/06/15 | Vessel Project

  45. Marilyn McKinley says:

    I am almost done with “A Beauty So Rare” by Tamera Alexander. Love her writing as well. I just finished When Loves Come My Way by Lori Copeland. I love Tracie Peterson’s books. Have read her for years.

  46. calebro75249 says:

    I’m a new follower! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

