Review: The Convenient Bride Collection

by Amanda Barratt, Andrea Boeshaar, Mona Hodgson, Melissa Jagears, Maureen Lang, Gabrielle Meyer, Jennifer Uhlarik, Erica Vetsch, & Renee Yancy

Convenient Bride Collection

I enjoyed this collection of nine novellas so much! I love marriage of convenience stories and it was so fun to have nine different takes on this theme. Some stories I liked better than others, however, I did have fun reading every one. Another fun thing about these collections is discovering new authors in a way that is low pressure. If I find that I am not a fan of a certain author’s writing style, it is no big deal since these stories are novellas and shorter reads than a full-length novel.

I thought that, for the most part, the stories contained well-developed plots and characters. I connected with some characters and stories easier than others, but I really appreciated the diversity of setting, characters, and time periods from story to story. I definitely recommend this book to those who enjoy marriage of convenience stories.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Convenient Bride Collection

Sometimes marriage is a must, not a desire. . . .

Marriage is necessary for the nine very different couples of The Convenient Brides Collection, whose dire circumstances are demanding they secure spouses–and soon.

Join the convenient brides on their adventures in a variety of times and settings gone by—from a ranch in California…to the rugged mountains of Colorado…to a steamship on the Mississippi…to the dangerous excitement of the Oregon Trail…to high society of New York City.

The Substitute Wife by Amanda Barratt
One Way to the Altar by Andrea Boeshaar
Keeper of My Heart by Mona Hodgson
Blinded by Love by Melissa Jagears
Bonnets and Bees by Maureen Lang
A Groom for Josette by Gabrielle Meyer
Wedded to Honor by Jennifer Uhlarik
A Bride for Bear by Erica Vetsch
Have Cash, Will Marry by Renee Yancy

No matter the time or place, the convenient brides proceed with what must be done, taking nuptials out of necessity. . .and never dreaming that God might turn their feeble attempts to secure their futures into true love stories designed for His glory.

To purchase your own copy, please click the book cover:

Convenient Bride Collection

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: The Convenient Bride Collection

  1. Kathy Jacob says:

    I won a copy of this book. I haven’t read it yet, but I love the way they made it!

Leave a Reply

