A Giveaway, a Road Trip, and Some Reading!

To Get to YouIn To Get to You by Joanne Bischof, Riley Kane embarks on a road trip across three states to reach a girl who has become very special to him. The fact that Riley must make the trip with his father who deserted the family years earlier makes for an especially emotional journey.

I hope that you will join me back here tomorrow for my review of To Get to You. And don’t forget to enter Joanne’s Roadtrip Giveaway. The link will be at the bottom of the post today and at the bottom of my review post tomorrow.

Meanwhile, I hope you will enjoy a short photographic journey of the road trip that my family and I took recently. We had a wonderful trip and the time our family got to spend together was one of my favorite things about our vacation.

Here we go a traveling:

For the first time ever, we stopped at the state line crossings and got pictures!

20150904_121615  20150904_162732    20150913_192355  Florida

We had lots of great time together as a family, and a bonus for me was that while we were driving, I enjoyed the chance to have some reading time and to listen to audio books.

My reading journey:

I began the road trip with To Get to You by Joanne Bischof. A road trip book for a road trip!

20150904_085256

On both days, when it was my turn to drive, I listened to audio books! It was a great way to travel. I listened to The Curiosity Keeper by Sarah E. Ladd and My Stubborn Heart by Becky Wade.

20150904_15533620150905_173453

On day two, we were driving most of the day in Florida.

A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn by Shelley Shepard Gray, set in Florida, seemed another appropriate choice!

20150905_115547

Be sure to enter Joanne’s Roadtrip Giveaway (which ends on 9/30/2015) by clicking on the graphic:

road-trip-giveaway-www.joannebischof-1024x1024

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Giveaway, a Road Trip, and Some Reading!

  1. Brittany, I just love this!! I’ve been smiling at knowing TGTY went on a road trip with you and what FUN book selections you have here. There’s nothing like a good audio book for the road, is there?! I hope you and your family had an amazing time. It looks like you did!

Leave a Reply

