Review & Giveaway: Anna’s Healing by Vannetta Chapman

Anna's HealingAnna’s Healing was a very thought provoking book. It also has a peaceful quality to it. I felt as if I was part of Anna’s family, witnessing everything that was taking place in Anna’s life.

In this story, the reader follows the fairly normal day to day routine of a young woman named Anna. She has some questions about what she really wants from her life, isn’t sure if she is ready to settle down with just any young man, and has moved to a small community in Oklahoma. Things are pretty calm and ordinary…until they aren’t. Anna ends up gravely and irreversibly injured. She’s paralyzed.

There were many different emotions that I experienced while following Anna’s journey. Her despair at her situation was palpable, as was her frustration and sometimes even anger. It was painful to see her also being plagued by other health issues. Watching her family and close friends stick by her and try to help her any way they could was heartwarming. Seeing her grandmother praying scripture over her was beautiful.

And then one day, Anna is healed. It is impossible. It is miraculous. How can it even be true? There were many reactions to Anna’s healing. It was interesting to see the real heart nature of some people. The response that Anna received after her healing was very telling and seemed to be directly linked to the inner hurts of certain people.

Anna’s Healing was a beautiful story. It highlighted the importance of faith in a God who is still able to perform miracles. There is also a sweet romance flowing through the story that I enjoyed a lot. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

GIVEAWAY

Vannetta Chapman is kindly offering a giveaway of one paper back copy of Anna’s Healing to a commenter on this blog post.

To enter:

  1. Comment on this post with your name and email address for an entry in the giveaway.
  2. What do you think? Does God still do miracles? Do you know anyone who has been miraculously healed?
  3. If you want additional entries, please share on social media or follow my blog (and let me know that you did these things so I can enter your name again)

Giveaway begins on 10/10/15 and ends on 10/16/15.

Winner will be announced on 10/17/15.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

vannetta-headshot

The first thing you need to know about me is that I write Fiction full of GRACE. Every plot is different. The characters change. Some of my books are mysteries, others are novellas, and some are romances. But they all are stories of light, hope, and truth. Stories that at least for a moment touch the deepest places in our heart.

Tales that whisper hope. That speak of family and community. That remind us of God and His love.

What do I write? If I had to reduce it to four words, I suppose I’d say I write Fiction full of GRACE.

You can connect with Vannetta on her website, blog, Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, and Goodreads.

To learn more about Project Linus, a program that Anna becomes involved with in this book, visit http://www.projectlinus.org.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Review & Giveaway: Anna’s Healing by Vannetta Chapman

  1. Bonnie Roof says:

    Such a beautiful story, thank you for your wonderful review – Brittany!! I’d love to read ‘Anna’s Healing’!! Yes, I do believe in miracles and have witnessed them – when I was a cast member of an ongoing Passion Play on the life of Christ, barren women were prayed for & became pregnant, a facial tumor fell off of one man after being prayed for. Just a couple of the miracles I’ve witnessed.

    Thanks for the giveaway opportunity – I shared this post on Facebook.

    bonnieroof60(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. “The response that Anna received after her healing was very telling and seemed to be directly linked to the inner hurts of certain people.”
    How insightful!
    Yes, God still heals ~ He doesn’t change! I know He has kept me in cleansing health from treatment years ago. We, too, have a daughter God provided after being prayed over! Thank you for Anna’s story ~ I would love to be entered for a print copy. Excellent review ~ so interesting. I shared link on my Facebook news page and also receive your notices by e-mail when you post. Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House lanehillhouse[at]centurylink[dot]net
    I am copying and pasting link Lane Hill House twitter ~ https://twitter.com/LaneHillHouse/status/652854857112530944

  3. Yes, God is definitely still in the business of miracles – every day! I have known many people who have witnessed God’s healing hands. I have had several health scares in the past few years. (following my husband’s death) He has given me many miracles, and I give all the praise and glory to our loving God. I know he is with me daily, helping me in this difficult walk. I’d love to read this book, as I have read many of her books and found them “wonderful gut, ain’t so!”
    Susan Fletcher
    susanlulu@yahoo.com

  4. I’ve already read this book and loved it! Miracles happen still. Some more profound than others. I’ve heard of wives praying for years for their crusty old husbands to come to the Lord and after many years their prayers are answered. Never give up!
    If you haven’t read this book, get one today. It’ll be a real blessing.

  5. I think that God does miracles every day. Every time someone survives surgery or cancer.
    Thereadmaster@me.com

  6. Thanks so much for having me on your blog! And I appreciate folks entering the contest and especially love reading everyone’s ideas about MIRACLES. 🙂

    • Brittany says:

      Thank you for offering a copy to one of the commenters! I have had the blessing of knowing two people whose tumors disappeared right before they were both supposed to do surgery. Multiple scans had shown the tumors, many people had been praying in both of these cases, and the doctors had no explanation for what happened. Both friends were able to tell the doctors that they knew that God had healed them. So, it was fun to read a story that was along that same line

  7. kamundsen44 says:

    I do believe miracles happen.kamundsen44ATyahooDOTcom.

  8. Lucy Reynolds says:

    Yes, God is still working miracles. I see it everyday, in having my parents still with me. My mama collapsed yesterday and is in the hospital. We prayed and they can’t find anything wrong. Praise God. Thank you for the chance to win this wonderful book.

  9. Merry says:

    Thank you for the lovely review Brittany. Yes, I do believe in miracles. I am one. Following my cancer surgery and the drs. mistake I was in a coma and possibly not expected to live, but I am here today and praising Him and answered prayer. I also taught a sweet young lady in our church sunday school class. She is a walking miracle.She has survived leukemia,a heart transplant and 2 brain tumors. Our God is is a God of miracles!
    I follow your blog by email.

  10. I truly believe that God still performs miracles. I don’t know anyone personally that has been healed, but I know God still does it. This is such a wonderful review, Britt. Thank you for the chance. I do follow your blog by email, also.

  11. Marilyn says:

    Thanks for the wonderful review Brittany. Yes, I believe in miracles and they are happening today if people would only believe and have the faith God will answer their prayers!! I have experienced miracles myself. God healed me of migraine headaches, severe pain. Other miracles I have witnessed are a friend healed of his heart condition, another friend of breast cancer over 20 years ago. I cannot wait to read Anna’s Healing and to see the miracle Vannetta Chapman has created for Anna and how all the characters came today. Jesus is a miracle worker and I’m glad to know Him as Lord and Savior.

  12. Jan Hall says:

    I definitely believe in miracles. Earlier this year my dad went into the hospital after a fall. He had a cracked rib and wound up with eColi in his lungs. Pneumonia, a hernia that caused his colon to be blocked which made him have emergency surgery. He also has a swallowing disorder that allows some of what he swallows to go down into his lungs. We were told to put him on hospice and that he would not survive long. Maybe two months or two weeks or even only two days. He would never be able to walk with his walker again. After a month in the VA hospital he was able to return home and is walking with his walker and the doctors said that they didn’t think he would die within the next six months much less any sooner. His neurologist called it a Lazerous recovery. We are truly thankful for each day.

  13. Jan Hall says:

    shared on Facebook, twitter and pinterest

  14. Trixi says:

    OH I absolutely believe God can still heal today!! We’ve had several out of town visitors recently in our church who have testified of Him healing them from cancer. One gentleman just 2 weeks ago, said that he didn’t even know he had cancer on his kidney until got so sick (thought it was a severe cold or flu or something) & ended up in the hospital. They discovered the cancer, but in order to get the surgery he needed, they had to get him back home (they live in a different State) to perform it. Not only did they remove ALL the cancer at once (it didn’t get into any lymph nodes or anything!!), BUT the Surgeon is a born again Christian and prayed with the couple before, during & after the surgery!! They ended up removing an 8lb tumor, the largest they said they’ve ever seen!! Talk about God putting that all together so perfectly! Was a miracle for sure!!

    And our Pastor is a testament of Gods healing. Two or three years ago he was diagnosed with lung cancer…and no he NEVER smoked a day in his life…..same thing, he had a cough that just wouldn’t go away, so they went up to the walk-in clinic here in town, that’s when they saw a spot on his lung. It ended up being cancer & he had to have surgery to remove 3/4 of his left lung. Also by a Doctor and team of praying Christians (can you say AMAZING). Not only did they remove ALL the cancer, but he had recovered fully within a few months…..even to the point where his lung expanded fully again….what a miracle!!

    Thank you for the chance to win a copy of “Anna’s Healing”, Vannetta is a wonderful author & I’d love to have this!
    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com
    I’ve also shared this on both Twitter & Facebook and follow your blog!

  15. Kay says:

    I definitely believe in Miracles and think they happen every day in every way. Yes healing is one miracle and I have seen that. But I think God gives us miracles in our every day life as well. Thank you for the opportunity to win this book! kayt18 at comcast dot net

  16. Kim says:

    Brittany, I am so glad that you reviewed this book. I have been looking at it on Amazon.com and have downloaded a sample to my Kindle. I have never read Vannetta Chapman but I would really like to try one of her books.

    I absolutely believe that God performs miracles every day – small ones and big ones.

    I am also following your blog.

  17. TAMMY CUEVAS says:

    Yes, I believe that God still works miracles every day. He has moved in my life more times than I can count. I don’t know where I would be today without Him.

  18. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    What a unique story! I would love the opportunity to win. I definitely believe that God is still making miracles happen every day. Some have been in the forms of physical healing. We had a friend who was healed from cancer and sometimes we have seen financial miracles where God has brought the funds to a friend in desperate need. God is definitely working!
    I follow and email subscribe.
    Shared on Twitter: https://twitter.com/kellyblackwell/status/653104686665326592
    Shared via Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/152489137360638072/

    KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. wilma says:

    yes he does!……..mamawings at hismercy.org……, shared on facebook

  20. Hi Britt. Thanks for this review of Vannetta’s book. It sounds good and I feel sure it will be as others are really good. I met her and she is a very sweet lady. Yes, I do believe in GOD’s miracles. He has given my family from my mom and dad down. To start I will tell of one for my youngest daughter when she was 11. She had a wart in bottom of her big toe. Forgot what it was called, but the doctor told us it would need to be cut out. This terrified her. She got up one day and came to show me it was gone. She was happy and said she had asked GOD to make it go away so she wouldn’t have to get her toe cut. It really was gone. Several were wrecks. Two nieces got hit in the side by an 18 wheeler almost crushing their car. Didn’t look like anyone could survive. One was in a coma for a good while and doctors said her the activity of her brain was like a newborn. said if she came out, she wouldn’t be herself. Well, doctors were wrong. It was several months before she came out and was just like herself. a nephew had a wreck with a tree and was also in a coma for 4 or 5 months. They also he would be damaged brain if he survived. Again, GOD blessed us with him getting well. Mostly fine. Couldn’t do figures quite as fast as he had, otherwise fine. We have a large numbers of prayer warriors in our family plus friends and a number of churches. As I said HE has given us many miracles. Britt I am one of your follower of yours and shared this on my FB page and Pinterest. Thanks to you both for a chance to win Vannetta’s book. Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com <

  21. Thank you for your review, this sounds like a wonderful read! I love Vannetta’s books! And I do believe God does miracles today, He has many times in my life. I love that He can do anything He wants because He is God!
    Thanks for offering this book as a giveaway!
    Blessings
    Joy
    ibjoy1963(at) yahoo dot com

  22. susanmsj says:

    Thank you for this post. I know that God still does miracles.
    I follow your blog.
    susanmsj at msn dot com

  23. tlrosado says:

    I, enthusiastically, believe that the Lord performs miracles in our time. Unfortunately, I also think that many people believe that it has to be on a grand scale in order to be evident of God’s work. I see the miracles of God in the little day-to-day mundane. We are so unaware of the miracles God performs to keep us safe. When I look back on my life (especially my late teens/early 20’s,) I contemplate how the Lord must have intervened on many occasion as I was oblivious to my own safety and God’s care. – Terrill R.

    tlhcoupon (at) hotmail (dot) com

  24. Jean Ritsema says:

    Thank you for a great review! I would love to win a copy of this book! I can’t say that I have witnessed miracles like those discussed above but have found blessings in all situations!

  25. Lis Tucker says:

    Would love to read this book. Miracles surround us everyday. We just have to listen and be aware.

  26. Daniel M says:

    don’t know anyone who has been miraculously healed

  27. mandn8 says:

    Yes…God does still work miraculous things! mandn(at)wisper-wireless(dot)com!

  28. Karen G. says:

    Yes, I believe in miracles. I remember many years ago when my Aunt was in the hospital being prepped for surgery for a grapefruit size tumor in her stomach. She said just before they wheeled her in the OR she saw an image of Jesus and he told her everything will be alright. She came through the surgery just fine.
    I shared on twitter and follow your blog. https://twitter.com/MsRubyKat/status/654330657020227584
    kmgervais(at)nycap(dot)rr(dot)com

  29. lib1lady says:

    My miracle happened in February of 2010 on a Tuesday morning. The day my husband fell and broke his neck. He passed out in the hallway because his heart stopped. The fall started his heart to beat again. He was called the “Miracle Man” in the trauma unit of the hospital. The doctor said, “by all rights, you should be dead or paralyzed”. He still has some issues but praise God he is with me today!
    Janet E.

Leave a Reply

