Giveaway: The Bishop’s Son by Kelly Irvin

The Bishop's Son

About the book:

Two men offer Leila two very different futures. Will she choose with her heart or with her faith?

Leila Lantz has been in love with Jesse Glick from the day she first saw him at his father’s store, but she can’t make sense of his intentions. One day he wants to come courting, the next he seems to be putting distance between them.

Jesse may be the bishop’s son, but his faith has been wavering of late. If he is so unsure, is it fair to give Leila false hope for a future he doubts he can provide?

Then there’s Will, Jesse’s cousin. He has been trying to keep his feelings for Leila a secret, but he also knows Jesse is wrestling with his faith. Would declaring his feelings for Leila be in her best interest or simply serving his own selfish desires?

Leila knows she can choose Will and be secure in her own future. But when her heart speaks, it’s Jesse’s name she hears. When will God make His will known to her? Could leaving everything she knows—even her own faith—be a part of God’s plan?

giveaway

I enjoyed this story SO much! To read my review, click here. And to be entered to win your very own copy of The Bishop’s Son, please enter the giveaway!

To enter:

  1. A comment on this blog post will gain you one entry into the giveaway. Make sure I have your name and email address. Plus, for fun, you can answer my comment question, if you’d like to. Comment question: I really, really liked this book. Have you read anything lately that you have enjoyed so much that it made you not want to set the book down?
  2. To earn additional entries: follow my blog (or remind me if you are a follower) and share this giveaway on social media. Just remember to let me know if you have shared or followed to earn those extra entries.

Contest begins 10/24/15 and ends 10/29/15. Winner will be announced on 10/30/15 here on the blog and I will also email the winner.

Ready…Set…Comment! 🙂

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Giveaway: The Bishop’s Son by Kelly Irvin

  1. I loved Vendetta by Lisa Harris. This looks great and The Imposter is a very good good.
    Thereadmaster@me.com
    Virginia Winfield

  2. kamundsen44 says:

    I am a follower. Yes

  3. I read The Choosing by Rachelle Dekker, daughter of Ted Dekker. I kept putting off reading it since it was not my normal genre but when I started reading it I couldn’t put it down!
    I am a follower.
    tumcsec(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Kathy Jacob says:

    1-I follow your blog, and 2-I shared this post on Facebook. 3-The book I most didn’t want to end recently was The Hesitant Heiress by Rosanna M. White.

    Kathy 🙂
    kathae at jacobfam dot net

  5. Laurel says:

    Laurelkuhl@yahoo.com. Thanks! This book looks great. Another wonderful christian novel is “Some Wildflower in my Heart” by Jamie Langston Turner”. Beautiful hill

  6. singinglibrarian2015 says:

    I am a follower of your blog and I shared on FB. I am currently re-reading The Secret of Pembrooke Park by Julie Klassen and even though I know what is going to happen, I am picking up on things I didn’t notice before. I loooove this book and definitely don’t want it to end. 😀

    sydneyjames68[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. Brenda Murphree says:

    This book sounds very interesting! I would love to win! I am reading a book that is very good right now that I hate when I have to quit reading to do something. Title is “Where Two Rivers Meet” by Londa Hayden. I follow your blog and I shared on FB. grandmama_brenda(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. I read The Beekeepers Son last year. I enjoyed it alot. I read a ton of books but the two that have stuck with me the most recently are Lady Maybe and Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor . Those books, Wow ! I am currently reading The Photograph by Beverly Lewis and Winter of Wishes by Charlotte Hubbard. I am looking forward to read The Bishop’s Son. I shared the giveaway on facebook and am a blog follower. Thanks for the fun giveaway opportunity, Brittany.

    Deanne Patterson
    Cnnamongirl at aol dot com

  9. I read many, many books that I don’t want to end – or put down. I read most of my books more than 1 time, always enjoying it the next times as much as I did the first time. Amy Clipston’s hotel series was my latest that I didn’t want to end.
    susanlulu@yahoo.com

  10. Stella Potts says:

    I loved Inn at Ocean’s Edge by Colleen Coble. spotts06@comcast.net

  11. Trixi O. says:

    Yes, as a matter of fact I’ve just recently read “The Story Keeper” by Lisa Wingate. I “accidentally” found it on our library’s 7 day loan shelf (what I call the new releases). Reading such great things about her writing & seeing blog posts about “The Sea Keeper’s Daughter”, I decided to pick it up for myself. WOW, was I ever glad I did….I definitely didn’t want to put the book down and it stayed with me long after I read it. I love books that can do that to me! Will be looking for more by her. 🙂

    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com
    I also am a follower and shared by both Twitter & Facebook. Thank you for the chance to win a copy of “The Bishops Son”!

  12. calebro75249 says:

    Hi, Brittany. I already am a follower; I really enjoy your blog and often choose my next read by your recommendations. I recently read Lady Maybe and really loved it. I’m having trouble getting into a next book because Lady Maybe is still rattling around in my brain.

  13. anne rightler says:

    I shared your Facebook post and Tweeted and pinned to Pinterest re this giveaway. Have also subscribed to your blog. I recently read The Choosing by Rachelle Dekker and it was quite good. Kept my interest…always a plus for a book!

  14. Sonja says:

    I have just read Honor by Lyn Cote. What an amazing book! I would love to read the Bishop’s Daughter!

  15. Ollie says:

    I like almost every book in the Gaslight Mystery series by Victoria Thompson.

  16. Carole says:

    I’ve enjoyed other books by Kelly and would love to read this book, Brittany. And to answer your question, several books fit that description, so I’ll pick the most recent one: An Endless Christmas by Cynthia Ruchti. I enjoy her character-driven stories so much and this one made my “best of” list for this year.

    I follow your blog and have shared on Twitter, Google+, Facebook, and Twitter.

    Carole
    cjarvis@bellsouth.net

  17. j4hibdon says:

    Shared on Facebook and Pinterest. Looking forward to reading Kelly Irwin’s amieh of Bee County series. Thanx for the giveaway. j4hibdon (at) yahoo (dot) com My husband and I recently read Dina L Seiman’s medieval Valiant Hearts series, Dauntless and Chivalrous. What fun reads!

  18. I am a follower, and I shared on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest! I recently read A Wedding at Orange Blossom Inn by Shelley Shepart Gray, and it was pretty hard to put down. I have to say, though, that I have read many books that were truly hard to put down. Thank you for the chance!

  19. Hello Britt. I enjoyed this post. I am a follower of yours and have shared this on FB. I have started Lilacs for Julianna by Carrie Fancett Pagels. I have loved the other two so feel real sure I will love this one too. I would love to win Kelly’s book. Thanks, Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com <

  20. Beth says:

    I just read the Sisters of the Heart trilogy by Shelley Shepard Gray. It was very good!
    I am a follower.

  21. I follow your blog.
    I just finished Anna’s Healing and it was a wonderful read. Recommend it highly!

  22. Heidi says:

    I couldn’t put down each book in the Plain Fame series, and the Amish of Lancaster series, both by Sarah Price.

Leave a Reply

