Review: The Devotional for Women

by Rhonda Harrington Kelley & Dorothy Kelley Patterson

Devotional for WomenThis devotional is so beautiful on both the inside and the outside! I really liked the feel of the book’s soft cover. Of course, the most important part of a devotional is the content and how it will help a person in their walk with God. I think that this pretty, little devotional does a good job with that, too.

I really like that this devotional is not ordered by date, but is simply numbered Day 1 through Day 366. Each devotion starts with a verse or verses, then has a discussion.  A prayer suggestion follows the discussion paragraphs, and finally there is a space to write your own thoughts.

These are fairly short and quick devotions. I have actually come back to the book multiple times during the day during this past week to enjoy another short devotion and keep my mind focused on God. I completed the devotionals from Day 1 through Day 21, so I felt that I could accurately review this guide. I plan to continue using this devotional in my Bible study each day. The teachings are sound and I also enjoy that the devotionals are progressing in biblical order.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE DEVOTIONAL:

Devotional for WomenThe Devotional for Women provides a solution to a problem that nearly all women have—how to be more faithful to read God’s Word and know how to apply it to their lives. It addresses this need by offering 366 daily Bible devotions for women of all ages that together form the heart of biblical womanhood. Progressing from Genesis to Revelation, content includes a strong focus on God’s Word, biblical application, and additional helps such as several options for Bible reading plans.

God’s Word is applicable to the life of every woman. Whereas many daily devotionals offer encouragement for the heart, The Devotional for Women offers that encouragement as well as biblical exposition all in a user friendly, quick read format to change lives in the every day rhythm of life.

To purchase your own copy, please click on the book cover below:

Devotional for Women

 

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, God, Non-fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

