Week Four Christmas Giveaway!

Each week in December I will be hosting a giveaway to celebrate the Christmas holidays.

This week’s book giveaway is for one paperback copy of

Whispers in the Reading Room by Shelley Gray.

(open to US addresses only due to shipping costs)

Whispers in the Reading Room

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Lydia’s job at the library is her world—until a mysterious patron catches her eye . . . and perhaps her heart.

Just months after the closure of the Chicago World’s Fair, librarian Lydia Bancroft finds herself fascinated by a mysterious dark-haired and dark-eyed patron. He has never given her his name; he actually never speaks to a single person. All she knows about him is that he loves books as much as she does.

Only when he rescues her in the lobby of the Hartman Hotel does she discover that his name is Sebastian Marks. She also discovers that he lives at the top of the prestigious hotel and that most everyone in Chicago is intrigued by him.

Lydia and Sebastian form a fragile friendship, but when she discovers that Mr. Marks isn’t merely a very wealthy gentleman, but also the proprietor of an infamous saloon and gambling club, she is shocked.

Lydia insists on visiting the club one fateful night and suddenly is a suspect to a murder. She must determine who she can trust, who is innocent, and if Sebastian Marks—the man so many people fear—is actually everything her heart believes him to be.

Please click on the Week Four Christmas Giveaway below to be taken to rafflecopter and enter to win

Whispers in the Reading Room by Shelley Gray.

Christmas background4

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, Christian Fiction, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Week Four Christmas Giveaway!

  1. katie07edgar says:

    I have heard great things about this book and as a pretty new librarian….. it sounds like a lot of fun as well! Thank you for this opportunity. 🙂 Katie Edgar

  2. I would love to win this book. I love her stories.
    Thereadmaster@me.cm

  3. steveandellengray says:

    Sounds so good, I would love to win it!

  4. Trixi says:

    I love the sound of this book. I’ve only read Shelly’s Amish books, but I’m certain this will be just as good. Thanks for the chance!

  5. susanlulu2013 says:

    I love Gray’s Amish books, so I’m sure this one is great too!
    susanlulu@yahoo.com

  6. Pam K. says:

    Whispers in the Reading Room is such an intriguing title. I love a good mystery. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  7. Loraine Ertelt says:

    Getting ready to read the first in this series. Would love to win this one. Thanks for the giveaway.

  8. Sonja says:

    I really enjoy her books. As a librarian at a different kind of Library, “Family History” I can still relate to relationships formed at Libraries. We have our favorite patrons and love to help them. Because many are quite old, it’s a different library scenario, but the friendships I’ve made over the 30 years at this Library have made wonderful memories for me. Would love to read this book!

  9. Brittaney B says:

    I’ve read several good reviews of this book recently and am definitely intrigued.

  10. Melanie Backus says:

    I have heard good things about this one. Would love to read it!

  11. agboss777 says:

    This new book in the Chicago World’s Fair Mystery series sounds so intriguing. I have the other books in the series and would love to win this new one. Thank for the opportunity of this giveaway!

  12. Karen says:

    I’ve never read anything by Shelley Gray, but I’m very intrigued by this book! My husband and I both had relatives in Chicago around the time of the World’s Fair, and I’d love to learn more about what it was like for them!

  13. Angela T says:

    I really want to read Lydia’s and Mr. Marks story.

  14. Kim Hampton says:

    This book sounds fascinating! Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  15. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    Don’t you just love a little history with your fiction? Add some intrigue and risk…I am all over it!

  16. Ah, this book sounds right up my alley (nice to see librarians represent in the comments here also)! Thanks for bringing it to my radar and for the chance to win, Britt! Hope you had a great Christmas. 🙂

  17. Terrill R. says:

    I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book from blogger’s like yourself. I just ordered the first book in the series to catch up to this one. I’m bummed that I hadn’t caught on to the series prior to this.

  18. Karen R says:

    Sounds really good. Really like a historical mystery book. Thanks for doing a giveaway. 🙂

  19. kda61 says:

    It seems Lydia and I have the same choice in men. “Dark eyes and Dark hair”. How adventurous she is to go to the saloon and gambling club! I love reading books with intrique and a dash of romance thrown in. I have heard good things about this book. I can’t wait to read it. Thank you for your generous offer to giveaway a paperback copy of this book.

  20. I would like to win Shelley’s new mystery! Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House

Leave a Reply

