Review – Amish Christmas at North Star: Four Stories of Love and Family

by Katie Ganshert, Amanda Flower, Cindy Woodsmall, Mindy Starns Clark, and Emily Clark

Amish Christmas North StarAmish Christmas at North Star was such a fun collection of novellas. I loved the way all four stories were tied together and introduced in the prologue.

I really did enjoy each novella, however, Guiding Star by Katie Ganshert was my very favorite. This novella not only captured me but also felt like a full and complete story with no rushing through the ending.

Mourning Star by Amanda Flower was also very good, however, the ending felt sudden. I wanted another chapter! I guess that proves I was really enjoying the story. This was the first book that I have read by this author and I enjoyed the light mystery.

I thought that In the Stars by Cindy Woodsmall was a very touching story. There was a lot of hurt and pain that had to be worked through in this one. I liked these characters a lot and wanted to see a little more of their happiness at the end than I got to witness. I was also enjoying this one a great deal to not want it to end where it did!

Star of Grace by Mindy Starns Clark and Emily Clark was a sweet story that focused mostly on the hard work of a young boy to bring his brother home and reunite him with the woman he loved. It was not a typical romance, however, it was satisfying and an enjoyable novella.

This is definitely a Christmas collection I recommend to fans of Amish fiction. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Amish Christmas North StarOne night four lives entered the world by the hands of an Amish midwife, just outside North Star, Pennsylvania.

Rebekah’s babies, as they are called, are now grown adults and in four heartwarming novellas each young person experiences a journey of discovery, love, and the wonder of Christmas.

Guiding Star
by Katie Ganshert

Curiosity gets the best of Englisher Chase Wellington when he investigates the twenty-five-year-old disappearance of an Amish baby. When he finds adventurous Elle McAllister in Iowa will his discoveries upend her world?

Mourning Star
by Amanda Flower

Eden Hochstetler slips from her parents’ fudge shop to investigate the death of her friend Isaac Yoder.  Who is guilty? Isaac’s handsome great nephew Jacob, an angry Englisher, or someone else?

In the Stars
by Cindy Woodsmall

Kore Detweiler has nursed his broken heart, avoiding North Star after Savilla Beiler suddenly rejected his love.  But when he is called to return home, he and Savilla must join forces to keep a family together.

Star of Grace
by Mindy Starns Clark and Emily Clark

Andy Danner left North Star to work in construction in a new Amish settlement in Louisiana. His little brother devises a scheme to bring Andy home for Christmas, and unwittingly unleashes the power of forgiveness in an old widower’s life.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHORS:

Cindy Woodsmall: website, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, & Pinterest

Katie Ganshert: website, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads & Pinterest

Amanda Flower: website, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, & Pinterest

Mindy Starns Clark: website & Goodreads

Emily Clark: Goodreads

To purchase your own copy of Amish Christmas at North Star, please click on the book cover:

Amish Christmas North Star

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review – Amish Christmas at North Star: Four Stories of Love and Family

  1. kim amundsen says:

    I am in the middle of reading this book and loving it so far.

Leave a Reply

