Review: Cats in Paris by Won-Sun Jang

Cats in ParisMy teenage daughter and I have been having a lot of fun with adult coloring books lately. When I saw Cats in Paris, I knew that we needed to try this one. We have really enjoyed it.

The pages are a very nice and heavy weight paper. The book cover is beautiful and is actually a cover that wraps around the book and can be removed. On the inside is a city scene that can be colored as well.

Some of the pictures have very tiny lines and spaces which make them a little difficult to color, however, this book seems to have a good range of pages that have varying levels of difficulty.

This is the first picture that we colored together and is my favorite in the book.

IMG_0897

And here is the next two page spread that we colored. I worked on the left-hand side and my daughter on the right-hand side. This was a fairly easy spread.

IMG_0896

And this is the most recent page we have colored together. I love how the line drawing of the cat shows through the bursts of color we added. This had a lot of very thin areas to color, but I am happy with how it came out.

IMG_0895

I look forward to coloring many more pages in this book with my daughter. It is a great way to relax and spend time together.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book through Blogging For Books in exchange for my honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Cats in ParisThis gorgeously illustrated adult coloring book draws readers into the secret world of cats in Paris as they explore the city’s most famous (and feline-friendly) spots.

Say bonjour to the cats of Paris as they slink through its fabled streets and alleyways, from Montmartre to the Shakespeare and Company bookshop and into a feline-filled land of playful imagination. Featuring intricate pen-and-ink drawings of tabbies, Persians, Siamese, and more, this evocative coloring book’s frisky kitties lie in wait for your colorful stylings.

To order your own copy of Cats in Paris, please click on the book cover:

Cats in Paris

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Cats in Paris by Won-Sun Jang

  1. Emilee says:

    Love this coloring book. I would like to buy one but they are a little pricey.

Leave a Reply

