Review: A Treasure Concealed by Tracie Peterson

A Treasure ConcealedWhat an enjoyable introduction to a new series! A Treasure Concealed was a book that kept me interested in turning pages to see how everything would work out. I loved the wide variety of characters that made up the small mining town in Montana Territory where Emily Carver and her parents called home.

I couldn’t help but become attached to Emily and felt sorry for the hardships she had gone through growing up. Yet, I admired the way she put her all into anything she did and the attitude that she had about things. Caeden Thibault was also a deep character. I enjoyed watching him open up to the Carvers. Where Emily had lived with much poverty, Caeden was raised in wealth, however, the emotional trauma of his upbringing made for a complicated character that I found very interesting to read about. I am looking forward to future books in the Sapphire Brides series.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

A Treasure ConcealedBestselling Author Tracie Peterson Launches Exciting New Series Set in 1890s Montana
Emily Carver wants a home where she can put down roots instead of following her gold-hungry father from one mining camp to another. She also longs for tenderness and love, both of which are missing in her life. Yet when she realizes she’s losing her heart to the intriguing new man in camp, she fiercely fights her feelings, afraid that love will only result in disappointment and heartache.
Caeden Thibault, a young geologist, comes to Montana to catalog minerals indigenous to the state. He’s a serious and guarded young man trying to escape the pain of his past. He has avoided all romantic entanglements, fearing he might become like his abusive father. But something about Emily Carver has caught his attention, something he never expected. . . .
Will these two broken souls allow God to bring healing and hope to their hurting hearts?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Tracie Peterson

Tracie Peterson is the bestselling, award-winning author of more than 100 novels. Tracie also teaches writing workshops at a variety of conferences on subjects such as inspirational romance and historical research. She and her family live in Montana.
Connect with Tracie: website, Facebook
To purchase your own copy of A Treasure Concealed, please click on the book cover:
A Treasure Concealed
About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

