Review: Rocky Mountain Pursuit by Mary Alford

Rocky Mountain PursuitIn case you missed my review of Rocky Mountain Pursuit by Mary Alford that was posted on Suspense Sisters…here it is…

Rocky Mountain Pursuit was truly action-packed! It seemed that danger was always just around the corner (or a little ways down the mountain) giving Jase and Reyna only short opportunities to catch their breath before they had to continue trying to reach safety.

I really liked the set up for this book. As the story began, it was clear that something about the death of Reyna’s husband was not as it appeared. The ensuing attempt to discover the truth while trying to stay alive was indeed nerve-wracking and filled with last minute escapes! It was incredibly hard for Jase and Reyna to know who to trust. I enjoyed watching these two characters try to figure out all of the pieces to a very confusing and deadly puzzle.

I liked the romance between Jase and Reyna, however, it developed very early on in the story when the characters had not known each other long. The speed and intensity of their feelings for each other surprised me a little, but I think the author provided a good and realistic finale that made for a truly satisfying ending.

Rocky Mountain Pursuit was full of twists and turns and questions about who could be trusted. This was the first book that I have read by Mary Alford and I look forward to reading more in the future.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Rocky Mountain PursuitEveryone believes agent Jase Bradford is dead—everyone but Reyna Peterson. Only he can protect her now that someone wants the information her CIA husband died to secure. As the one member of their spy team not killed, Jase must remain in the shadows. Yet when Reyna leads the enemy right to his mountain refuge and blows his cover, Jase risks his life for hers. As his best friend’s beautiful widow scales the walls around his heart, whether out of loyalty or love, he makes it his duty to secure her safety. But when their pursuers trap them in the snowy Colorado mountains, will it become his final mission?

Connect with Mary on her website, Facebook, Goodreads, and Twitter.

Purchase your own copy here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

