Review: Wonders of Creation Coloring Book: Illustrations to Color and Inspire by Zondervan Publishing

Wonders of CreationWonders of Creation has quickly become one of our family’s favorite adult coloring books. My three daughters (one teen and two elementary age) and I are all enjoying coloring in this book. Even though it has many fine lines and small spaces to color in, there still seems to be plenty for the younger girls to enjoy.

The pictures are simply wonderful. They are very detailed and you will want to make sure that your map pencils are very sharp. I also like the thickness of the paper. It feels very sturdy. There are many different types of scenes to color, from animal portraits and full-length animals, to larger groupings of animals and plants. Some have bold, dark lines with lots of detail, while other pictures have dainty and specific artwork. It’s a great combination.

I look forward to continuing to work on pages with my girls and enjoying the bonding time that it gives us. I highly recommend this coloring book.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I have included two photos of our coloring pages, one finished and one still in progress.

ABOUT THIS BOOK:

Wonders of CreationWonders of Creation explores the wonders of our created world though detailed black-and-white illustrations—each one ready to be filled with the hues of your imagination. From amazing Eden-esque gardens to the creatures God made that still ramble through our world, this ninety-six-page book offers hours of coloring inspiration and relaxation for any age.

Purchase here

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

