Review: Her Texas Family by Jill Lynn

Her Texas FamilyThis was a great book that left me with a wonderful feeling. It was fun to return to some characters from the book, Falling for Texas. However, if you have not read that story, don’t worry, Her Texas Family easily stands on its own. I just enjoyed seeing what was happening in the lives of Cash and Olivia, the characters from the first book. They do appear in Her Texas Family and I really liked that. Olivia is the sister of Lucy, who is the main character in Her Texas Family.

This story just had such heart. I could really feel the emotions that these characters were feeling and all that they were going through. Lucy was such a free spirit, yet there was a decided control that she exerted over her emotions to try to keep from getting hurt. And Graham was such a great character, as well. He was really in a difficult situation with his in-laws for much of the book. As a reader, I could sit back and see that he should have handled things differently with his late wife’s parents and even with Lucy. But, in the midst of it, Graham ended up losing hope that things could work out.

Yep, I thought this was a great emotional journey for Lucy and Graham. They were opposites in many ways, but in the important things they were definitely on the same page. Graham’s daughter was precious and added such sweetness to the story. This was a book I thoroughly enjoyed reading.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Her Texas FamilyMoving to a small Texas town, Lucy Grayson is looking to live life on her own terms. When she agrees to take a job in Doctor Graham Redmond’s office, the two instantly clash. The same can’t be said for the widower’s daughter. They quickly form a bond when Lucy begins teaching the little girl to dance. Graham soon realizes how good Lucy is for his daughter—and for him. Yet his late wife’s parents don’t agree. Their ultimatum to choose between them or Lucy fills Graham with despair. He can’t let his daughter lose her grandparents…but he also can’t lose the woman who could complete their family.

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jill Lynn

Jill Lynn lives near the beautiful Rocky Mountains with her husband and two children who make her laugh on a daily basis. She writes the kind of stories she likes to read–ones filled with humor, grace, and happy ever after. Jill does far more dancing in the kitchen with her family than she does cooking, and she has a thing for coffee, books, boots, and thrift stores.

Find Jill Online: Website, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, & Twitter

Purchase your copy here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in author, book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Her Texas Family by Jill Lynn

  1. Trixi says:

    I just got finished reading this book (posted reviews too!). I have to agree with everything you said, and I too loved getting back in touch with Olivia & Cash. It was like getting together with some old friends! I fell in love with these new characters in Her Texas Family & hope to see more in this line! Wonderful review, thanks for sharing it Brittany!

Leave a Reply

