Review & Giveaway: The Goodbye Bride by Denise Hunter

The Goodbye BrideI loved this story! I really enjoy Denise Hunter’s books and The Goodbye Bride was no exception. The plot for this book was a great one to begin with, but the author did such an amazing job of carrying it off with little details that really brought the emotions of the characters to life for me.

Lucy Lovett was such a complex character and I felt such sadness for her. From the confusion and hurt she felt at waking up, to her new reality that didn’t include a relationship with the man she loved, to the flashbacks of her painful childhood, Lucy became a character near and dear to my heart. I don’t cry easily during novels, but the flashbacks to Lucy’s father brought tears to my eyes and an ache to my heart.

Zac was an amazing leading man. I loved that even though Lucy had wounded him horribly, he stepped up to help her. Time and again, he proved to Lucy that he was a good man. Watching his struggle and his determination to remain strong against the pull of his love for Lucy was powerful!

I thoroughly loved this book from start to finish and I am very excited to read the next book in this series!

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Read on to learn about this wonderful book and then join me at the bottom of the post for a giveaway!

ABOUT THE BOOK:

The Goodbye BrideShe only remembers loving him. But he can’t forget the way she left.

Following a concussion, Lucy Lovett can’t remember the last seven months of her life. She doesn’t remember leaving her fiancé Zac Callahan weeks before their wedding or moving to Portland, Maine. And she sure doesn’t remember getting engaged to another man. All she remembers is loving Zac more than life itself.

It’s taken Zac months to move on after Lucy left him with no explanation. He’s thrown himself into his family’s farm and his restaurant business in Summer Harbor. Now Lucy’s back, vulnerable, homeless, and still in love with him. She needs his help putting the pieces together, but letting her back into his life is a risk—and the stakes are high. If he follows his heart he’ll win back the love of his life. But if her memory returns he’ll lose her all over again.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Denise Hunter2

Denise Hunter is the internationally published bestselling author of more than 20 books, including Dancing with Fireflies and The Convenient Groom. She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader’s Choice Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist.

Denise writes heartwarming, small-town love stories. Her readers enjoy the experience of falling in love vicariously through her characters and can expect a happily-ever-after sigh as they close the pages of her books.

In 1996, inspired by the death of her grandfather, Denise began her first book, writing while her children napped. Two years later it was published, and she’s been writing ever since. Her husband says he inspires all her romantic stories, but Denise insists a good imagination helps too!

When Denise isn’t orchestrating love lives on the written page, she enjoys traveling with her family, drinking coffee, and playing drums. Denise makes her home in Indiana where she and her husband are raising three boys.

You can connect with Denise on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

Click here to purchase your own copy.

giveaway

To enter:

(US residents only due to shipping costs)

Contest begins on 5/11/16 and ends on 5/17/16. Winner will be announced on 5/18/16 on the blog and will receive an email. Winner will have one week to respond.

  1. Comment for one entry to win a print copy of The Goodbye Bride by Denise Hunter.
  2. Share about this giveaway on some form of social media and then comment letting me know that you did to earn an extra entry.
  3. Follow my blog (or remind me that you are already a follower) to earn another entry.

It’s that easy! Looking forward to sharing this novel with one of you! God bless!

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Review & Giveaway: The Goodbye Bride by Denise Hunter

  1. Annie JC says:

    Awesome! Thank you so much. Denise Hunter is one of those authors that’s fairly new to me (only read 1 of her books) and since, I would read any of her books!

    I’m a subscriber and I shared on FB Group Christian Book Giveaways & Deals, Google+, Pinterest & Twitter.

  2. Brittaney B says:

    I love Denise Hunter’s books! I can’t wait to read this one.

  3. Emilee says:

    I’ve enjoyed all Denise Hunter’s books. I pinned, tweeted and posted.

  4. Love Denise Hunter! Thanks for the chance to win!

    I am a subscriber.

  5. I’ve been wanting to read this one. Count me in on the giveaway. 😉

  6. Trixi says:

    I want! 🙂

    Shared on FB, my Pinterest giveaway board, Google+ & tweeted. I’m also a subscriber to your blog via email

  7. Pam K. says:

    I shared this giveaway on my book club Facebook page (Lindsborg Christian Book Club).
    I follow your blog.
    Thanks for the chance to win The Goodbye Bride. I’d like to read it.

  8. April says:

    Thanks for the opportunity! I have read Denise Hunters work before and really enjoyed it! Shared on Pinterest.

  9. Shared on my Facebook page!

  10. Karen says:

    Oh, I love Denise’s books! She’s one of my top 5 authors! Thanks for sharing with us, Britt and Denise! 🙂

  11. Karen says:

    I shared on Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter!

  12. Karen says:

    I’m an email subscriber!

  13. carylkane says:

    Denise is a new author for me. I’ve heard great things about her books. I’m looking forward to reading this one. I shared on Facebook, Pinterest and Google+. I’m an email subscriber. 🙂

  14. The premise for this book is amazing and intriguing.

  15. kim hansen says:

    Shared on twitter and I am a follower of your blog.

  16. Joan Arning says:

    I greatly enjoy Denise’s books. I pinned the giveaway.

  17. mo1202007 says:

    I shared on Facebook and I am a subscriber. Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. mo1202007 says:

    Love her books! Looking forward to watching A Convenient Groom movie this summer on Hallmark!!

    • Brittany says:

      I’m so excited that The Convenient Groom will be a movie although it is one of her only books I haven’t read!! But, I own it and plan to read it around movie time!

  19. Thank you for the chance. I follow your blog.

  20. juliejobe says:

    Sounds like a great book. I shared the giveaway on Facebook and Twitter and I am now following your blog.

  21. Diane Estrella says:

    I’ve only read 3 of Denise’s books and would love to read more. Thank you!

  22. This sounds REALLY GOOD! 🙂

    Many Blessings, Amada (pronounced: a.m.a.th.a)

  23. I shared on twitter and on facebook (my profile and page) 🙂

  24. I Follow your blog via email! 🙂

  25. Phyllis says:

    I would love to win this book, Because I really like Denise Hunter’s books. Thanks and God Bless.

  26. Andrea Byers says:

    This sounds like a great book and I’m already curious about how it turns out. 🙂 Sharing via Facebook and twitter.

  27. Elma Brooks says:

    Love to win Denise’s book .I shared the giveaway thru Facebook I don’t have twitter account..

  28. Natalie Monk says:

    I can’t wait to read this book. Would love to be entered for a chance to win.

    Shared on Twitter: https://twitter.com/NatalieDMonk/status/731594613962752001

    Followed your lovely blog!

    Thanks for the opportunity to enter!

Leave a Reply

