Cover Reveal!! – The Lady and the Lionheart by Joanne Bischof

I was blessed to read an early copy of this amazing story back in March. I love Joanne Bischof’s writing, so I was beyond excited to be able to read The Lady and the Lionheart as soon as I could!

Even though I expected to truly enjoy this novel…what I didn’t anticipate was that I would find what I consider to be my favorite novel of the year back in March as I read about Ella and Charlie. These are characters that burrowed into my heart and are there to stay. I cannot wait for you all to be able to read this book, too!

But…while you wait…Joanne Bischof has revealed the cover of The Lady and the Lionheart today. I think it is gorgeous. And having read the story, I love that the model on the cover looks exactly as I imagined Ella to look. Isn’t it great when that happens!?!

So…enjoy! Check out the beautiful cover and then the great pre-order price. Paperback and deal-priced Nook copies will also be coming soon.

And please also stop by Joanne Bischof’s blog here to read about what the story means to her and a little bit about how it all came together.

The-Lady-and-the-Lionheart-by-Joanne-Bischof-1-663x1024

$4.99 pre-order for Kindle

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Virginia, 1890

Raised amid the fame and mystique of the Big Top, Charlie Lionheart holds the audience in the palm of his hand. But while his act captivates thousands, it’s away from the spotlight where his true heart lies. Here he humbly cares for his pride of lions as if they were his brothers, a skill of bravery and strength that has prepared him for his most challenging feat yet—freeing an orphaned infant from the dark bondage of a sideshow. A trade so costly, it requires his life in exchange for hers, leaving him tarnished by the price of that choice.

As the circus tents are raised on the outskirts of Roanoke, nurse Ella Beckleyarrives to tend to this Gypsy girl. All under the watchful eye of a guardian who not only bears a striking resemblance to the child, but who protects the baby with a love that wraps around Ella’s own tragic past, awakening a hope that goodness may yet reign. When their forbidden friendship deepens, Charlie dares to ask for her heart, bringing her behind the curtain of his secret world to reveal the sacrifice that gave hope to one little girl—boldly showing Ella that while her tattered faith is deeply scarred, the only marks that need be permanent are his own.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cover Reveal!! – The Lady and the Lionheart by Joanne Bischof

  1. Savurbks says:

    Love the cover AND the title; thanks for sharing- I just ordered my copy!!

  2. Brittany, this is such a wonderful surprise of you. You beta reading this novel was such a gift to me and to get your thoughts on it before it heads out into the world is a real gift! Thanks for being a part of this journey and for sharing so sweetly!!

  3. carylkane says:

    Brittany, thanks for sharing your thoughts. The cover is beautiful. I’m looking forward to reading this novel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

