Review: The Sound of Emeralds by Rachelle Rea

The Sound of EmeraldsThe Sound of Emeralds is an excellent conclusion to the Steadfast Love series. The author packed so much emotion into this book! I have enjoyed the whole series, and the roller coaster ride that The Sound of Emeralds took me on made for thoroughly enjoyable reading.

Dirk and Gwyn are characters I grew to love in books one and two, so I found myself fully invested in their victories, excitement, and especially their heartache. While I found myself frustrated with Gwyn in certain parts of the book and wanting to tell her to just communicate what was in her heart with her husband, I also realized that these two newlyweds still had a lot of growing to do in their marriage, which was only a few months old. It was painful to see them at times struggle to relate to one another.

There is a lot packed into The Sound of Emeralds: the blush of new love and the happiness of these newlyweds, the threat of danger that only Dirk knows is coming, sadness that is all-encompassing, and a name that still needs clearing for a murder that Dirk did not commit. I really enjoyed this story from start to finish and recommend the entire series.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

The Sound of EmeraldsWhat once was blazing hatred has turned to lasting love, but could the union of a wild heart with that of a lady ever result in more than heartache?

With the help of an old friend with uncertain loyalties, Dirk inches ever closer to clearing his name. Gwyneth throws her faith into good tidings and the promise of a future as a family. But an old evil comes to call, just as tragedy rips apart a fledgling truce. Enemies from the past and grief for the future threaten to tear asunder what God had brought together…

As the date of Dirk’s trial approaches, his fate and his family hang in the balance. Will he be proven innocent of Gwyneth’s parents’ murders—or separated from her forever? How much pain does it take to erode a love steadfast?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Rachelle Rae

Rachelle Rea plots her novels while driving around the little town she’s lived in all her life in her dream car, a pick-up truck. An Oreo addict, she is also a homeschool graduate and retired gymnast. She wrote the Sound of Diamonds the summer after her sophomore year of college.

You can connect with Rachelle on her website, Facebook, Google +, Pinterest, and Twitter.

Click here to purchase your own copy.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: The Sound of Emeralds by Rachelle Rea

  1. Rachelle Rea says:

    Brittany, thank you for this review! I’m so glad you stuck with Dirk and Gwyn to the end! 🙂

Leave a Reply

