Review PLUS 5 Book Giveaway – Someone Like You by Victoria Bylin

Someone Like YouI found that when I started Someone Like You, I had a hard time setting it down! The author did such a good job of writing a story containing main characters who felt so very real. Zeke and Julia were characters who I immediately connected with. They had a rough history full of love, loss, and pain. Seeing them come together through their work, and Zeke’s caring attitude for Julia and her son, was heartwarming. Things were not simple for these two. There were some major issues and complications that Zeke and Julia had to work through. I was impressed with the way the author handled Zeke’s crisis of faith which he had been living through for years. It was raw and real and not sugar-coated.

The setting of the Caliente Springs resort was a wonderful place. It felt vivid and like an actual place to me. And I loved the storyline that Julia’s mother, Ellen, was part of. The beautiful setting, complex characters, and new chance at love was tied up in a beautiful bow in the epilogue, which actually gave me a chill as I read it. I absolutely loved this story!

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Landing page:
Someone Like You Giveaway
About the book:

Someone Like You

Someone Like You (Bethany House, May 2016)

Single mom Julia Dare has a lot on her plate.

A brand new Christian, Julia is busy trying to run her own business, spend time with her widowed mother, and raise her young son, Max, despite his father’s less-than-ideal influence on him. When a big account from her event-planning business sends her to the Caliente Springs resort, she’s shocked to come face-to-face with Zeke Monroe, the resort’s general manager and her college sweetheart.

With his faith in tatters, Zeke Monroe is determined to keep the historic Caliente Springs resort running despite financial difficulties. But when Julia walks back into his life, he can’t ignore the feelings she stirs up. As they work together on an important client’s dream wedding, the fate of the resort soon depends on their success. When Zeke and Julia are pushed to their limits both personally and professionally, will their history put up walls between them or bring them together?

Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/1TPfW3k

About the author:
 
 

Victoria Bylin writes contemporary and historical romances known for their realistic, relatable characters. Her work has finaled in contests such as the Carol Awards, the RITAs, and the RT Reviewers’ Choice Award. A native of California, she and her husband now make their home in Lexington, Kentucky.

 

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in author, book, book review, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review PLUS 5 Book Giveaway – Someone Like You by Victoria Bylin

  1. Shelia Hall says:

    Sounds like a great book!

  2. carylkane says:

    Brittany, I love your review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

