Review: Deception by Elizabeth Goddard

DeceptionDeception was action-packed right from the start and it didn’t let up til the very end! This was a very exciting story full of twists and turns, possible suspects, and hidden pasts.

I really liked Jewel and Colin. These two characters had things hanging over them that kept them feeling guilty and stopped them from being able to live their lives to the fullest. It was nice to see their journey to emotional freedom and trust in God.

There were definitely characters that I cared for and those I didn’t. It was hard for Jewel and Colin to know who could be trusted. I thought that the description of the wild Alaskan scenery was breathtaking and that it made me feel as if I was there. I especially felt awe, yet a sense of worry at being in the ice caves! A good addition to the Mountain Cove series,  Deception can also be read as a stand alone novel.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Deception

Jewel Caraway thought she’d left her mistakes in the past—but then her past arrives at her door. Though she’s thrilled to reunite with her estranged sister, something about her sister’s new husband makes Jewel uneasy. Does he know her secret? Is he the one behind the growing list of attacks against her? And if he is involved…does that mean her sister is, too? With nowhere else to turn, Jewel must rely on police chief Colin Winters—the first man to make the widow question her resolve to never love again. But will he stay by her side when her guarded secrets are revealed? 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

ElizabethGoddard

Elizabeth Goddard is an award-winning author of nineteen romance and romantic suspense novels, including the romantic mystery, The Camera Never Lies—winner of the prestigious Carol Award in 2011. After acquiring her computer science degree, she worked at a software firm before eventually retiring to raise her four children and become a professional writer. A member of several writing organizations, she judges numerous contests and mentors new writers. In addition to writing, she home schools her children and serves with her husband in ministry.

You can connect with Elizabeth on her website, her blog,Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, and Goodreads.

Purchase your own copy here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in author, book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

