Review: Cowgirl in the Kitchen by Julie Jarnagin

Cowgirl in the KitchenCowgirl in the Kitchen was such a good story! Gavin and Jentry had great chemistry together that was believable. I loved watching the scenes play out as Gavin stood strong, even as he was judged based on what people thought of him and his past. The tension between Jentry’s brother and Gavin was perfect and added great conflict to the book. Gavin’s niece, Gracie, was so sweet and also added a lot to the story.

Cowgirl in the Kitchen was simply a fun, romantic and heartfelt novel that I really enjoyed reading. I had read other books in this series, but not all of them. Cowgirl in the Kitchen does read well as a stand alone novel even if you have not read the other stories .

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Cowgirl in the KitchenJust as she’s about to make her dream come true, disaster strikes. The only way she can get back in the saddle is to strike a bargain–with a man her family despises.

Jentry Lawson’s dream of becoming a world-class barrel racer is about to happen–until she and her horse are injured in a terrible accident. Forced to move back home to Texas to recuperate, her Dallas-based brother makes her an offer she can’t refuse. He needs someone he can trust to oversee the renovation and grand opening of his new restaurant. If she’ll take that on, he’ll finance her return to the arena. It doesn’t take Jentry long to discover she bit off more than she can chew. Swallowing her pride, she asks for help from Gavin Easton–a man her brother despises. But he’s the one person who can make the restaurant succeed.

People in Glover never thought Gavin Easton would amount to anything. Ever since his own restaurant in town burned down, he’s taken odd jobs to provide for his niece, whom he is raising alone. When beautiful and stubborn Jentry offers him the perfect job, his first reaction is to turn her down flat. No way he’s going to do anything to help her brother! But there’s more at stake than his pride. Can he trust his future to the woman whose brother tried to ruin his reputation–and his life?

Besides, how can he manage a restaurant, when he can’t manage his heart?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Julie Jarnagin

I’ve always loved a good story that leaves me feeling uplifted, and if it includes romance, even better.

That’s what led me on my journey to become a multi-published author of inspirational romance. I grew up in a small Oklahoma town where my family farmed and ranched. I went on to study Journalism / Professional Writing at the University of Oklahoma (Boomer Sooner!).

These days I live in a not-so-big city with my amazing husband and two young sons. Living in a house full of boys is a lot of fun, and they do a great job tolerating all my nerdy quirks. I’m a proud member of America Christian Fiction Writers, which is where I’ve met some truly wonderful people.

Now I’d love to get to know you. Let’s connect on Facebook, Twitter, or my blog.

Purchase your own copy here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

