Review: HCSB Illustrator’s Notetaking Bible

Journaling Bible

I have been looking forward to trying my hand at Bible journaling and the HCSB Illustrator’s Notetaking Bible is the first journaling Bible that I have tried. I used a combination of Micron pens and a set of colored pencils and have done a few pages so far.

I really like the feel of this Bible. The cover is a nice, smooth brown leather. It lays flat when open so that I have no problem coloring or writing in it at all. I chose my pens and pencils carefully and have had no bleed though on the pages. I really like that there are combinations of lined colums for notes or freestyle journaling that I can do, along with pictures and verses to color. My favorites are the verses to color in. It really helps me to focus on that particular verse and internalize it.

The typeset is fairly small, yet I understand that if it was larger, the Bible would be a lot thicker. It is comparable to my smaller Bible’s print, so is about the size I am used to. I am having a lot of fun with this Bible and look forward to journaling and coloring in it a lot more.

I am including two close up photos of pages I have completed, along with a photo of the Bible open to a page that shows one page with an example of a gray scale picture and the other page with the notetaking lines.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this Bible in exchange for an honest review.

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THIS BIBLE:

Journaling BibleThe Illustrator’s Notetaking Bible combines two hot trends: Bible journaling and adult coloring. Through unique illustrations included on every page spread, readers, illustrator’s, and notetakers alike learn to engage the biblical text in a new way. The exceptional design offers a unique balance for everyone from seasoned artists to the creatively challenged, allowing for guided creativity and meaningful personalization of the Bible reading experience. From filigree, Scripture quotes, and unique images, these line-drawn illustrations are waiting to be brought to life.

Features include:

Over 600 images, including text designs, images, and filigree
Unique illustrations on every page spread
Open margin space for creating new, personalized images

Light grey illustrations allowing readers to add color to each image

Lined margins for note taking

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

