Review: Wild Montana Skies by Susan May Warren

Wild Montana SkiesThis book is fabulous! There is such great romantic tension between the main characters, Ben and Kacey! These two never stopped loving each other and they each became successful in their own way. But, there is a lot of hurt standing in between them. Will they be able to overcome and embrace what happened in their past?

Wild Montana Skies explores the question of whether someone can ever do something that so disappoints God that He will no longer love that person. Along with that deep thread, there is so much packed into this amazing story. The main romance between Ben and Kacey deals with issues such as trust, truthfulness, forgiveness, shame, and a simply beautiful story of love and redemption.

There is also a side story between the characters of Ian and Sierra. This plot, along with a mystery of two missing teenagers, is a continuation from the free novella If Ever I Would Leave You. Understanding the issues that Ian and Sierra are dealing with will be even more interesting if you have read that novella. You can get the free copy here. I like the way the author is continuing this mystery throughout the novella and books.

As soon as I finished Wild Montana Skies, I felt as if I was slipping into book withdrawal! I enjoyed this story so much and I am looking so forward to reading more books from this series. You know a book is great when you continue thinking about the characters long after the last page is turned!

(5 stars)

I received an ARC copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Wild Montana SkiesSearch and rescue pilot Kacey Fairing is home on leave in Mercy Falls, Montana, twelve years after she joined the military to escape the mistakes of her past. With a job waiting for her as the new lead pilot of Peak Rescue in Glacier National Park, Kacey hopes to reconnect with the now-teenage daughter she sees only between deployments. What she doesn’t realize is that someone else is also back in town.
Ben King has been building his country music career since the day Kacey shut him out of her life. Now all of that’s on hold when his injured father calls him home to help run Peak Rescue until he’s fully recovered. It doesn’t take long, though, to discover his father’s ulterior motives as Kacey Fairing walks into the house and back into his heart.
With Mercy Falls in a state of emergency due to flash floods, Kacey and Ben are forced to work together to save lives. But when floodwaters turn personal, can they put aside the past to save their future?

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

SusanMayWarren

Growing up in Minneapolis and attending the U of MN, I learned to love city life, although I’m a woodsy girl at heart. Or maybe I’m an adventurer — having lived and traveled all over the world, including Siberia Russia as a missionary for eight years. Probably that’s why my characters can’t sit still, and seem to get into one scrape after another — they’re too much like me! I love God, my family, my country, my church, and feel privileged every day to be able to write stories, that I hope inspire and entertain!

You can connect with the Susan on her website, her blog, Facebook, Twitter, & Goodreads.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

