Review: NIV Beautiful Word Coloring Bible

beautiful-word-coloring-bibleI am SO impressed with this beautiful Bible! It is exactly what I was looking for! Throughout the pages are verses printed out in various beautiful ways. I have colored three of the verses so far. I used colored pencils and Crayola twistable colored pencils and have not had any bleed through. I have also underlined some verses with a Micron pen and not had any bleed through.

The Bible is thick and the print is a bit small, but fairly equivalent to the print that is in the Bible that I normally carry to church and use a lot. So, the print is just fine for my eyes. Along with the beautifully drawn verses and some pretty artwork, there are plenty of lined journaling areas for thoughts and notes, or to add hand-drawn illustrations.

The dust jacket is so pretty, however, I think that the Bible underneath the cover has such a neat color scheme, too (tan and turquoise). I just can’t say enough about this Bible and how much I love it! It is a wonderful addition to the Bible journaling family.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this Bible. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

I am including additional photos of some of the pages of the NIV Beautiful Word Coloring Bible that I have completed.

ABOUT THIS BIBLE:

beautiful-word-coloring-bibleby Zondervan Publishing

With hundreds of inspiring verses illustrated in detailed, ready-to-color line art, the NIV Beautiful Word™ Coloring Bible employs the proven stress-relieving benefits of adult coloring to help quiet your soul so you can reflect on the precious truths of Scripture. Perfect for all ages, the thick white paper with lightly ruled lines in the extra-wide margins, provides ample space for your own artistic expressions and journaling.

The NIV Beautiful Word™ Coloring Bible is a perfect gift that will become a cherished keepsake full of personalized creative expressions of faith.

Features of this treasured Bible include:

Hundreds of verses illustrated in ready-to-color line art
Thicker white paper for enduring note-taking
Lined, wide margins for notes, reflections and art
Full text of the most read, most trusted modern-English Bible – the New International Version (NIV)
Easy-to-read black letter text in single-column format
Lays flat in your hand or on your desk
Ribbon marker

Purchase your own copy here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

