Review: NIV Wonders of Creation Holy Bible

niv-wonders-creation-bibleThis Bible is so neat! My teenage daughter has completely claimed this Wonders of Creation Holy Bible and has begun coloring in the fun illustrations that match up with the Wonders of Creation Coloring Book that we have both enjoyed using.

Some of the great things about this Bible are the size, the font, the paper and the illustrations. It is about the size of a normal Bible. It is not unusually thick or heavy. The pages that hold the biblical text are the thin paper that is usually used in Bibles. The illustrations are printed on thick paper, which my daughter has colored on in colored pencils as well as markers with no bleeding through.

On each illustration page, there is a coordinating Bible verse written in a fun font that is pretty and matches up with the playful and creative pictures available to color. My daughter also likes the fact that it seems to have lay flat pages.The ribbon is a beautiful hot pink and the hardcover is very sturdy and smooth.

This is not a journaling Bible. There are not journaling lines provided. It is specifically a Bible with extra pages inserted for an enjoyable coloring experience, while also reading God’s word. I am very impressed!

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

img_0173

ABOUT THIS BIBLE:

by Zondervan Publishing

niv-wonders-creation-bible

The NIV Wonders of Creation Holy Bible explores the wonders of our created world though detailed black-and-white illustrations—each one ready to be filled with the hues of your imagination. From amazing Eden-esque gardens to the creatures God made, this Bible features over 50 ready-to-color pages alongside the full text of the New International Version (NIV) translation.

Purchase your own copy here.

 

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

