Review: Love Bears All Things by Beth Wiseman

love-bears-all-thingsI was so impressed by this book! It is book two in the Amish Secrets series. I did read book one, Her Brother’s Keeper, and for some reason, book one did not resonate well with me. It was an interesting story but I just didn’t connect with the characters. Well, that was definitely not the situation with this novel! Not only was the story one that just pulled me into it immediately, I found myself extremely invested in these characters and wondering how everything was going to work out.

As in some other books by Beth Wiseman, in Love Bears All Things there are both Amish and Englisch characters who must find their balance and discover where their place is in this world. I really loved the interactions of many of these characters, especially Charlotte and Daniel. Amos Troyer was another intriguing person in the book, as well.

There was a bit of a mystery that wound itself through the book as well, and when that mystery was revealed, it really surprised me, but made sense. Jacob and Annie’s story is also a major thread in this book. It will be interesting to see what happens in future stories with these two characters. I enjoyed this book from start to finish.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THIS BOOK:

love-bears-all-thingsCould God be o­ffering Charlotte a second chance at true love?

Charlo­tte Dolinsky needs time to recover after breaking up with her boyfriend, Ryan. But when a surprise visitor shows up on her doorstep in Texas, she’s forced to put aside her own worries to help her Amish friends in Lancaster County. Soon she is entangled in a web of deception—and this time, she isn’t the only one keeping secrets.

Daniel Byler struggles each day in his Amish community to heal from his fiancée’s betrayal. When he discovers that a member of his family is in danger of being shunned, his pain turns to fear. His only way to help is by partnering with Charlo­tte, a woman he barely knows who has already deceived them all before.

Charlo­tte begins building a friendship with Daniel that she’ll need to lean on when more surprises surface from her past and she once again finds herself torn between two worlds. Will Charlotte’s friends in the Amish community be able to show her the power of redemption and lead her home? And can she help young Jacob realize that God offers second chances at happiness when she isn’t even sure herself?

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Beth Wiseman

Beth and her husband are empty nesters enjoying the country life in Texas with three dogs, two cats, and two potbellied pigs. When she’s not writing, she loves to travel, paint, and enjoy time with friends and family.

You can connect with Beth on her website, Facebook, andTwitter.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

