Review & Giveaway: A Moonbow Night by Laura Frantz

a-moonbow-nightA Moonbow Night was an absolutely beautiful tale that transported me back to 1777 Kentucky. I loved everything about this novel! The cadence of the writing added to the overall tempo of the story and helped me to actually feel as if I was working my way across the land with Sion, Tempe, and the others.

Sion and Tempe were such interesting characters. I felt so deeply for Tempe and the internal struggle she had from the loss of her first love. I also enjoyed learning more about Sion’s past and what exactly happened with Harper.

A Moonbow Night was full of beautiful scenery, danger, romance, and interesting characters. It kept me enthralled from beginning to end.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All thoughts and opinons are my own.

Be sure to enter below to win a print copy of A Moonbow Night!

ABOUT THE BOOK:

a-moonbow-nightAfter fleeing Virginia, Temperance Tucker and her family established an inn along the Shawnee River. It’s a welcome way station for settlers and frontiersmen traveling through the wild Cumberland region of Kentucke–men like Sion Morgan, a Virginia surveyor who arrives at the inn with his crew looking for an experienced guide. When his guide appears, Sion balks. He certainly didn’t expect a woman. But it is not long before he must admit that Tempe’s skill in the wilderness rivals his own. Still, the tenuous tie they are forming is put to the test as they encounter danger after danger and must rely on each other.
With her signature sweeping style and ability to bring the distant past to vivid life, Laura Frantz beckons readers to join her in a land of Indian ambushes, conflicting loyalties, and a tentative love that meanders like a cool mountain stream.

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Laura Frantz

Laura Frantz is a Christy Award finalist and the author of several books, including The Frontiersman’s Daughter, Courting Morrow Little, The Colonel’s Lady, The Mistress of Tall Acre, and the Ballantyne Legacy series. She lives and writes in a log cabin in the heart of Kentucky.

You can connect with Laura on her website, Facebook, and Pinterest.

GIVEAWAY

Contest runs from 1/21/17 to 1/26/17 and is

open to U.S. mailing addresses due to shipping costs.

To enter, please click on the graphic below:

moonbow-giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Review & Giveaway: A Moonbow Night by Laura Frantz

  1. MH says:

    Haven’t read anything yet but would love to.

  2. Gail Hollingsworth says:

    I heard and read lots about Laura’s books but haven’t had the pleasure yet. I hope to remedy that soon!

  3. I have read almost all of her books. I don’t think I have a favorite. I loved them all.
    Thereadmaster@me.com

  4. kypeach says:

    I like to read this author, I visited the falls while In Ky last year but did not see the moonbow, I am anxious to read this one. thanks for the review .

    kyflo130(at) yahoo(dot)com
    Paula O

  5. diannekc says:

    I haven’t read any of Laura’s books yet, but I like the synopsis of “A Moonbow Night” and would enjoy reading.

  6. Joan Arning says:

    I have loved all of Laura’s books! Courting Morrow Little “might” be my favorite. They are all my favorites!

  7. emilee douglas says:

    I love Laura Frantz books. So far Courting Morrow Little is my fav. I’m really looking forward to this one!

  8. Trixi O. says:

    I thought I had read something by Laura, but looking through her books I guess I haven’t! I’ve heard wonderful things about her writing and historical is my favorite genre, so I’m sure I would enjoy them! Thanks for the giveaway chance for “A Moonbow Night”

  9. Anne Rightler says:

    I haven’t read any of Laura’s books but I have a couple of hers on my Goodreads want to read list! A Moonbow Night is one of them! Thx for sharing.

  10. fishingjan says:

    I have not read any of her books YET. From the descriptions I would love to do so.

  11. Paula Shreckhise says:

    I love historicals. Laura Frantz is on my to read list. She has been for a while. I guess I should move her books closer to the front of the list. They sound soooo good!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  12. MomIsReading says:

    I’ve only read Courting Morrow Little, but would definitely like to read more.

  13. Brenda Murphree says:

    I have all of your books but I have only read The Frontiersman’s Daughter. They are definitely on my TBR list, because I loved the one I read.

  14. Candice Valdez says:

    I love all of Laura’s books. My favorite is Courting Morrow Little. Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. singinglibrarian2015 says:

    The Mistress of Tall Acre was my first read by Laura. Looking forward to many more.

  16. Bonny says:

    I loved the other books by Laura Franz I’ve read, especially Courting Morrow Little! American history from the 1600s to the early 1800s is my very favorite type of historical fiction (and history)!

  17. Susan Cornwell says:

    I love Laura’s books. My favorite is The Colonel’s Lady. Great reviews are coming in for this one.Lookibg forward to reading it .

  18. kelly @kellyblackwell says:

    I have read Love’s Reckoning and Love’s Awakening. I have a few on my wish list too, but have yet to get my hands on them.

  19. lorsna says:

    I have read most of Laura’s books. They are all so good, but The Mistress of Tall Acre was so good. I really enjoyed the Ballantyne Legacy books. Those were the first ones I read by Laura.

  20. Cathy says:

    Have read some of her books and enjoy the detailed sense of history – the feeling of being in the location/time.

  21. Cynthia Adams says:

    I can’t wait to read it. I own other books by Laura Frantz and can’t wait to add this one to my home library.

  22. I have read The Colonel’s Lady. I really enjoyed it. This book sounds really good.

  23. carylkane says:

    I LOVED The Ballantyne Legacy series! I am so excited for the release of A Moonbow Night! Thank you for the giveaway.

  24. Pam K. says:

    I’m behind on reading Laura’s books. I’ve read The Colonel’s Lady and The Mistress of Tall Acre and really enjoyed both of them. A Moonbow Night sounds like another great book. Thanks for the giveaway.

  25. I have read all of Laura’s books. She is one of my must read authors. My favorite is still The Colonel’s Lady.

  26. pattymh2000 says:

    I think I have read each of Laura standalone books, and enjoyed each and everyone. I have not read the series she wrote yet but hope to it some point.

    pattymh2000(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. Diane Wallace says:

    Sounds like such a good book. Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy 😊

  28. Evelyn Smith says:

    I would love the opportunity to read another one of Laura’s book. Due to finances and illness’, my book purchases have been few and far.
    Thanks for this chance and I hope I do win.

  29. Carol Alscheff says:

    I enjoyed this review. I would really like to read A Moonbow Night.

  30. Heather Ratliff says:

    I have not read any of Laura Frantz’s books.

  31. Arletta says:

    I’ve read one or two of her earliest books. I buy them all for our church library as the teen/young adult women really enjoy them.

  32. Laura Frantz says:

    Thrilling to read each comment here and think about the generous heart behind it – yours, Brittany! God really blesses me through your being such a faithful, encouraging friend. And book missionary:) Thanks for sharing the joy of Christian fiction!

  33. Elise A.Wilson says:

    My favorite book thus far is Courting Morrow Little. I’m looking forward to reading A Moonbow Night. Laura’s prose is vivid and descriptive. I truly get lost in the reading.

  34. Elma Brooks says:

    Fell in love with your books after i read The Mistress of Tall Acres. Thank you for writing these wonderful books.

  35. Miss Pippi says:

    I think I’ve read every book written by Laura Frantz except her newest title! I don’t think I would pick a favorite since historical fiction is one of my preferred genres. 🙂 Looking forward to Moonbow Night.

  36. conniepsaunders says:

    I haven’t read any of Laura’s books but I need to correct this because she has written several about frontier Kentucky. Thanks for this giveaway.

  37. Brianna says:

    Thanks for the opportunity! I’m excited to read this book – I just requested and received the book to check out at our library!

  38. Judy Jordan says:

    I haven’t read any of Laura Frantz’s books yet, but I would love to begin!

  39. Lisa Harness says:

    I really want to read this book! Course makes me think Daniel Boone😊

  40. Sara says:

    I really enjoyed reading The Frontiersman’s Daughter, Courting Morrow Little, and The Colonel’s Lady. It has been awhile since I’ve read them so I don’t remember which one I liked best. It is time to take them off the shelf and re-read them. I look forward to reading the rest of Laura Frantz’ books someday. I really want to read this book too!

  41. Melanie Backus says:

    Laura is new to me and I look forward to reading her books.

Leave a Reply

