Review: Rescue Me by Susan May Warren

rescue-meI am enjoying the Montana Rescue series so much! I like how it is loosely connected to the author’s Montana Fire series, as well. Both of these series are packed with wonderful casts of characters, and this book is no exception to that.

In Rescue Me, I enjoyed that there were two potential romances brewing. The main romance between Willow and Sam was fraught with confusion, danger, and the complication of Sam dating Willow’s sister, Sierra. I loved the way these two came together.

The other great, romantic tension and side story in the novel related to Sam’s brother, Pete, and his teammate, Jess. There was a lot of chemistry between these two. Their growing attraction kept the story moving along nicely.

There was plenty of danger, quite a few close calls, and a touching back story about Sam and Pete, which explained the hostility between these two brothers. I really enjoyed Rescue Me and I am anxiously awaiting the next book in the series.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

rescue-me

When Deputy Sam Brooks commits to something, nothing can sway him–not just on the job as liaison between the Mercy Falls sheriff’s department and PEAK Rescue, but in his private life. He’s the one who stuck around to take care of his mother after his father’s accidental death. And he’s the one–perhaps the only one–who believes Sierra Rose is the perfect girl for him. Safe, practical, and organized, she’s nothing like her hippie, impulsive, bleeding heart sister, Willow.

Willow, however, has been in love with Sam Brooks for as long as she can remember. But she wants her sister to have a happy ending. Besides, Willow has other things to focus on–namely, nabbing the job as youth pastor for her small-town church. Best thing for her to do is to purge Sam from her heart.

Neither can predict the events that will bring them together in a fight for their lives in the forbidding wilderness of Glacier National Park. Stranded, injured, and with the winter weather closing in, Sam and Willow will have to work together to save a crew of terrified teenagers. As they fight to survive, they might just discover a new hope for love.

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

SusanMayWarren

Growing up in Minneapolis and attending the U of MN, I learned to love city life, although I’m a woodsy girl at heart. Or maybe I’m an adventurer — having lived and traveled all over the world, including Siberia Russia as a missionary for eight years. Probably that’s why my characters can’t sit still, and seem to get into one scrape after another — they’re too much like me! I love God, my family, my country, my church, and feel privileged every day to be able to write stories, that I hope inspire and entertain!

You can connect with the Susan on her website, her blog, Facebook, Twitter, & Goodreads.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Rescue Me by Susan May Warren

  1. Paula says:

    Just the kind of book I like to read!

  2. carylkane says:

    Great review, Britt! This is my kind of series! 😉

Leave a Reply

