Review – I Love You Three: A Green Pines Romance by Milou Koenings

i-love-you-three-2-gp2-cover-400I really enjoyed this contemporary romance. I Love You Three took place in the town of Green Pines. I have enjoyed other books by this author that are also set in this town. It was fun to come back and read about a different couple and see their story play out. If you have not read the other Green Pines Romance books, don’t worry, each novel can stand on its own.

I appreciated the depth and complexity of the two main characters. Julie suffered a horrible betrayal when her husband left her for another woman. Julie proved herself to be a very strong woman as she worked to pick up the pieces of her life. That she was able to do this while also raising an infant was impressive.

Mac suffered in other ways. A victim of PTSD, he had to deal with flashbacks and the unbearable pain of losing his best friend. There were other hurts that also kept him from living life fully.

Julie and Mac had great chemistry and the romance developed naturally throughout the book. I loved the interactions between Julie, Mac, and Julie’s baby, Pete. There were plenty of other interesting characters peppered throughout the story, making I Love You Three a very nice way to spend my reading time.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

i-love-you-three-2-gp2-cover-400Mac’s a former marine struggling to adjust to civilian life after the death in combat of his best friend. When a teaching job opens up in the small town where his friend used to work in the summers, Mac takes it as a sign and moves to Green Pines, hoping to find refuge from his demons.

For Julie, there’s no refuge from night feedings, a crazy mom, an ex-mother-in-law and an overdrawn bank account. She’s struggling to build a better life for herself and her baby and the only thing she knows is she’s not falling for any guy again.

There’s only one problem. You never know when love will knock you off your feet.

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

mk-headshot-sm

Milou Koenings writes heartwarming romance novels because she believes sweet stories with happy endings are like chocolate – they bring joy to the world and so make it a better place. She’s lived all over the world, working as an editor and newspaper columnist, but loves staying home with her family most of all.

You can connect with the Milou at her website, blogTwitter, Facebook, Pinterest and Goodreads.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review – I Love You Three: A Green Pines Romance by Milou Koenings

  1. Nice review! Sounds like an interesting read… something I’d enjoy. I’ll have to check it out!

  2. Brittany, thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed it, especially since you know the rest of the series! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

