Audio Book Review: A Cliché Christmas by Nicole Deese

a-cliche-christmas

I was looking for a contemporary romance audio book to enjoy and decided to try this title. I am so glad I did! It was exactly what I was looking for. The narration was very good and the story was definitely swoon-worthy!

I really enjoyed being introduced to the small town of Lennox, OR, which had a host of interesting people in it. The main characters were great and had a complicated history that they had to overcome in this novel. There was fantastic romantic tenstion between Georgia and Weston and I loved the way the novel progressed.

This story was delightful from start to finish and it is one that I plan to listen to many times in the future. I am also excited to read or listen to the future books in the series, as well.

(5 stars)

ABOUT THE BOOK:

a-cliche-christmas2014 American Christian Fiction Writers’ Genesis Award Finalist

Writing happy endings is easy. Living one is the hard part.

Georgia Cole—known in Hollywood as the “Holiday Goddess”—has made a name for herself writing heartwarming screenplays chock-full of Christmas clichés, but she has yet to experience the true magic of the season. So, when her eccentric grandmother volunteers her to direct a pageant at Georgia’s hometown community theater, she is less than thrilled. To make matters worse, she’ll be working alongside Weston James, her childhood crush and the one man she has tried desperately to forget.

Now, facing memories of a lonely childhood and the humiliation of her last onstage performance, seven years earlier, Georgia is on the verge of a complete mistletoe meltdown. As Weston attempts to thaw the frozen walls around her heart, Georgia endeavors to let go of her fears and give love a second chance. If she does, will she finally believe that Christmas can be more than a cliché?

Purchase a Kindle copy here.

Purchase an Audible copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

nicole-deese

Nicole Deese is a full-time lover of humorous, heartfelt, and hope-filled fiction. She is the author of seven inspirational romances including the Love in Lenox novels, A Cliché Christmas and A Season to Love, and The Promise of Rayne. When she’s not writing, she can usually be found reading near a window while sipping a LaCroix. She lives in small-town Idaho with her handsome hubby and two sons.

Goodreads  Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Website

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Audio Book Review: A Cliché Christmas by Nicole Deese

  1. Terrill R. says:

    I’ve only started listening to audiobooks in the last year – maybe, 1-2 a month. It seems that I prefer the voices in my own head to that of some narrators, so I appreciate seeing reviews for audiobooks to add to my tbr. I’ll always prefer reading a book to listening, but I like having a book to listen to in the car or while doing projects/chores. Thanks for posting your review.

Leave a Reply

