Review: A Note Yet Unsung by Tamera Alexander

a-note-yet-unsungA Note Yet Unsung was a wholly satisfying and deeply emotion-filled novel! I enjoyed it so very much! Even though this story is the third in a series, it is also written as a stand alone novel. I did not feel as if I missed any important information, even though I had not read the first two books that are lightly connected to it.

For me, a person who comes from a very musical background, reading a story set around the symphony was simply perfection. The author did an amazing job of making me feel as if I was experiencing and hearing the music, even though I was simply reading words on a page.

I also loved the portions of the story that were set in the Appalachians. Once again, it just felt so real, as if I was experiencing it firsthand. The romance between Tate and Rebekah was beautiful and full of difficulties that had to be overcome. I enjoyed seeing how they started as adversaries, yet grew to respect each other.

This novel also brought tears to my eyes in a couple of spots. I am not a reader who generally cries. I can count four books in the last ten years that have wrought that emotion out of me, and this is one of them. I thoroughly enjoyed this story from start to finish!

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

a-note-yet-unsungDespite her training as a master violinist, Rebekah Carrington was denied entry into the Nashville Philharmonic by young conductor Nathaniel Whitcomb, who bowed to public opinion. Now, with a reluctant muse and a recurring pain in his head, he needs her help to finish his symphony. But how can he win back her trust when he’s robbed her of her dream?

Purchase your own copy here.

 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

tamera-alexander

Tamera Alexander is a USA Today bestselling author and one of today’s most popular writers in the inspirational historical fiction genre. She and her husband live in Nashville, Tennessee, not far from the Southern mansions that serve as the backdrop for six of her award-winning novels.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: A Note Yet Unsung by Tamera Alexander

  1. Paula says:

    I absolutely love All of Tamera’s books. Am waiting for this one !! Love the extras on her site about the mansions!

  2. carylkane says:

    Beautiful review, Brittany!

Leave a Reply

