Review: The Message in a Bottle Romance Collection

by  Joanne Bischof,  Amanda Dykes, Heather Day Gilbert, Jocelyn Green, & Maureen Lang

Message in a Bottle

I enjoyed this novella collection so much! With an overarching theme of hope, each story drew me in and captured my heart as I watched various characters learn to embrace hope regardless of circumstances.

I loved that these stories were all set in different time periods, with characters and situations that varied with each novella. Yet, even still, that theme of hope was woven through each story by way of a bronze bottle as it traveled through history.

I enjoyed every single novella in this book. The prologue and epilogue both started and ended the collection nicely. I truly loved the variety in the different novellas! The fact that the stories covered such a wide range of history, from Viking times to late 1800’s America, made for a very enjoyable experience.

If you enjoy historical fiction, I definitely recommend The Message in a Bottle Romance Collection!

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Message in a BottleJoin the journey as one word etched in Latin on an ancient bronze bottle travels through the centuries to reach five young women who are struggling to maintain their faith in God and love. An Irish princess, a Scottish story weaver, a Post-Colonial nurse, a cotton mill worker, and a maid who nearly drowned each receive a message from the bottle just when they need their hope restored. But will the bottle also bring them each to a man whose love will endure?

Purchase your own copy here.

 

 

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHORS:

Joanne-Bischof-Headshot-1

Joanne Bischof

Website   Facebook   Twitter   Goodreads   Pinterest   Instagram

amanda dykes

Amanda Dykes

Website   Facebook   Twitter   Goodreads   Pinterest   Instagram

heatherdaygilbert

Heather Day Gilbert

Website   Facebook   Twitter   Goodreads   Pinterest   Instagram

jocelyngreen

Jocelyn Green

Website   Facebook   Twitter   Goodreads   Pinterest

maureenlang

Maureen Lang

Website   Facebook   Goodreads   Pinterest

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Review: The Message in a Bottle Romance Collection

  1. Amanda Dykes says:

    Brittany, thank you so much for the gift of your time, thoughts, and words– such kindness means the world! You are a blessing, always.

  2. carylkane says:

    Awesome review, Brittany! I love these collections!

  3. Great review. I loved this collection also.

  4. Pam K. says:

    I really liked all the stories in this novella collection. I don’t think I’d be able to pick a favorite since they were all so good.

  5. Rebecca Maney says:

    I totally agree! This is an outstanding collection of stories.

Leave a Reply

