Review: Long Time Gone by Mary Connealy

Long Time GoneBefore you read Long Time Gone, make sure to read No Way Up and possibly the free prequel, The Boden Birthright. This series really needs to be read in order. Although the author does work hard to insert information about the former books in this novel, it will just be easier if you have already read the first book.

I struggled to connect with the characters in this book. Justin and Angie were likable enough, yet I simply felt like I was reading about their story, not really feeling it with them. I don’t know why I didn’t connect with them. Angie had a very interesting back story and it was touching when Justin truly learned what she had gone through.

There was lots of danger and western action in this novel, just as in book one. Overall, I enjoyed the story much more after the halfway mark, but still not as much as book one. I am, however, looking forward to the third book in the series and am curious to find out who is the mastermind behind all of the mayhem that has befallen the Boden family.

(3.5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Long Time GoneThe Boden clan thought their troubles were over with the death of a dangerous enemy. But with new evidence on Cole’s shooting, Justin can’t deny that the plot to take their ranch was bigger than one man. While the doctor and his distractingly pretty assistant help Cole, Justin has to uncover the trail of a decades-old secret as danger closes in.

Purchase your own copy here.

 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

mary connealy

Mary Connealy writes fun and lively “romantic comedy with cowboys” for the inspirational market. She is the author of the successful Kincaid Brides, Lassoed in Texas, Montana Marriages, and Sophie’s Daughters series, and she has been a finalist for a Rita and Christy Award and a two time winner of the Carol Award. She lives on a ranch in eastern Nebraska with her husband, Ivan, and has four grown daughters.

Find Mary online: website, Facebook, Twitter

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Long Time Gone by Mary Connealy

  1. carylkane says:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I’ve not yet started this series.

Leave a Reply

