Review: Be My Love, Cowboy by Debra Clopton

Be My Love, CowboyBe My Love, Cowboy was an absolutely sweet and heartfelt story that left me with a warm and happy feeling upon reading the last words of the novel. It is the second book in the Texas Matchmakers series. It can be read as a stand alone, but also works so well to continue the matchmaking theme in Mule Hollow. It was fun to catch up with characters from book one.

Lilly and Cort were pretty much thrown together due to circumstances and a very ornery donkey! Samantha, the donkey, really was fun and added a good bit of humor to the story. I really felt for Lilly and Cort and some of the obstacles that they were up against. Because of their pasts and things that were out of their control, both Cort and Lilly wondered if there could possibly be hope for either of them to find love in the future. Their story was definitely one that grabbed me and didn’t let go!

If you are a fan of contemporary fiction, Be My Love, Cowboy is definitely a title I’d recommend.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Be My Love, CowboyFrom award-winning author Debra Clopton comes the Texas Matchmakers series—about three older women who set off a nationally advertised “Wives Wanted Campaign” to bring women to their small town of Mule Hollow to marry the lonesome cowboys. A far fetched idea that’s working—look out fellas, the women are coming one car at a time!

Eight months pregnant, stranded on a freezing winter night and in labor, loner Lilly Tipps has one hope and a prayer: her beloved little donkey Samantha. But is her desperate action enough to get the help she and her baby need?

The last thing horse trainer Cort Wells expects on the frozen Texas night is to be awakened by an icicle encrusted donkey with the ability to break and enter. He soon realizes his standoffish neighbor is in trouble but can he get to her in time?

A Grinch of a cowboy, a pregnant recluse, a depressed dog and a matchmaking donkey…it’s an unusual combination. But add a baby to the mix to bind them all together and life and love have a whole new forecast…sunny days are peeking over the horizon

Note: This book was previously published as And Baby Makes Five. This edition includes some fun extras.

Books in the TEXAS MATCHMAKERS series:
Book 1: Dream With Me, Cowboy
Book 2: Be My Love, Cowboy
Book 3: This Heart’s Your, Cowboy
Book 4: Hold Me, Cowboy
Book 5: Be Mine, Cowboy
Book 6: Marry Me, Cowboy
Book 7: Cherish Me, Cowboy
Book 8: Surprise Me, Cowboy
Book 9: Serenade Me, Cowboy
Book 10: Return To Me, Cowboy
Book 11: Love Me, Cowboy
Book 12: Ride With Me, Cowboy
Book 13: Dance With Me, Cowboy

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Debra Clopton

Debra Clopton is a multi-award winning novelist and has written more than 22 novels. Along with writing, Debra helps her husband teach the youth at their local Cowboy Church. Debra’s goal is to shine a light toward God while she entertains readers with her words.

Connect with Debra: website, Twitter, Facebook

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Be My Love, Cowboy by Debra Clopton

  1. Brittany; your review of Debra Clopton’s book is wonderful (Be My Love, Cowboy – the Matchmaker series) thanks for sharing on her Posse sight. Dixie-Lee

Leave a Reply

