Review: The NKJV Woman’s Study Bible PLUS Giveaway

Study Bible

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the scriptures and studying God’s word in this Bible. I have the imitation leather version and it is absolutely beautiful, with a font that I find very easy on my eyes. But by far, I am most impressed with all of the extra footnotes and study sections that are included in this text.

I have spent the past few weeks studying the books of 1 John and James. I am now working my way through Romans. The footnotes in this Bible are so very helpful. I find myself underlining not only Bible verses as I study, but also various footnotes that help me understand the verses better.

I have been struggling with worry for the past few weeks. I have been praying and studying using this Bible, and, of course, the Word of God never comes back void. Yesterday, the chapter in Romans that I was reading had one of the special study features with a section on “Worry”. The timing was perfect and as I read through the guide, I was able to flip through the Bible to read the verse references that were recommended. It was such a help!

This Bible is a beautiful and helpful way to study God’s word and I highly recommend it.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this Bible. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Landing page:

You’re invited to receive God’s truth for balance, hope, and transformation in the fully revised and redesigned The NKJV Woman’s Study Bible. The new edition features a beautiful, full-color redesign and poignantly reveals the Word of God with Scripture insights and the contributions of more than eighty women from a wide variety of ethnic, denominational, educational, and occupational backgrounds. Special features designed to speak to a woman’s heart appear throughout the Bible text, revealing Scripture-based insights about how godly womanhood grows from a woman’s identity as a Christ-follower and a child of the Kingdom.

This spring, cultivate your heart’s spiritual roots and enter to win the Grow in the Word Giveaway!

One grand prize winner will receive:

Enter today by clicking the icon below, but hurry! The giveaway ends on April 27. The winner will be announced April 28 on the Litfuse blog.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

